PDA

View Full Version : G29 lock issues

Crispo77
08-03-2017, 16:01
Hi
I've just purchased a g29 wheel and started playing project cars. Sometimes in cars the steering is at full lock at 90 degrees turn of the wheel and other times with the same car and same settings it's over a turn to full lock. Changing the steering ratio doesn't seem to affect anything.
Please help?

Leonardo Da Vinci
08-03-2017, 21:12
Hi Crispo77, Just to check cos you're in the PS4 section but your info says PC,
(I have a G29 on PS4 but if you are on PC you may want to ask mods to move this to the right section) If you are on PS4 you might want to check to see if you have "calibrated" your wheel, you have to calibrate the wheel, peddles and force feedback, I'm still learning/adjusting to my G29 and if you need any help I'd be happy to share what I've learned, Hope this helps but if not hkraft300 will swoop down like a PCars (virtual) superman and rescue you I've no doubt lol.
PS It may get frustrating in the beginning but you'll be REALLY glad you got your G29 :D

Crispo77
08-03-2017, 21:16
Hi Crispo77, Just to check cos you're in the PS4 section but your info says PC,
(I have a G29 on PS4 but if you are on PC you may want to ask mods to move this to the right section) If you are on PS4 you might want to check to see if you have "calibrated" your wheel, you have to calibrate the wheel, peddles and force feedback, I'm still learning/adjusting to my G29 and if you need any help I'd be happy to share what I've learned, Hope this helps but if not hkraft300 will swoop down like a PCars (virtual) superman and rescue you I've no doubt lol.
PS It may get frustrating in the beginning but you'll be REALLY glad you got your G29 :D

Hi, yes I'm on ps4, didn't even see that option. Yeah I've calibrated it and it still varies. The wheel is amazing, got some great settings off here. Brings the game alive, used to play with controller and external view, it's unreal with wheel in car. Love it

hkraft300