PDA

View Full Version : What wheel to buy?

Buster23230
27-06-2017, 19:20
Looking for advice on what wheel to buy for my PS4, just started playing and started online take it it's better to use a wheel rather than controller? I had a wheel for PS3 but was just a cheap one and was rubbish?

Also what's best way to find decent people to race online, as I'm just a novice you try race other novices and you with have folk just crashing for fun or people who are far to fast for novice races, I've raced couple of races in amateur but can't keep up.

Cheers for any help

Sankyo
27-06-2017, 19:53
What's your budget? :)

Buster23230
27-06-2017, 20:38
No more than 250

dault3883
27-06-2017, 20:44
No more than 250

Logetech G29 is a all around good wheel that comes with wheel and pedals for 165.97 & FREE Delivery in the UK. on Amazon.co.uk right now and if your a beginner and not sure about wheels its a beginner friendly wheel too

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Logitech-Driving-Force-Racing-UK-Plug/dp/B00YUOVBZK/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1498596190&sr=8-1&keywords=logitech+g29

Buster23230
27-06-2017, 20:55
Cheers, I was looking at those wheels, is a gear stick worth while?

Roger Prynne
27-06-2017, 21:00
If you want a sequential or H-Shift gearbox then yes....makes it authentic.

dault3883
27-06-2017, 21:04

and even with the gear shift you would still be under your 250 mark its optional i dont have it but if i did i wouldnt be apposed to it either

hkraft300
28-06-2017, 00:31
Also what's best way to find decent people to race online, as I'm just a novice you try race other novices and you with have folk just crashing for fun or people who are far to fast for novice races, I've raced couple of races in amateur but can't keep up.

Cheers for any help

PS4 MP section (http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/forumdisplay.php?135-PS4-Multiplayer-Event-Planning)

Join a league or just throw some invites out. Make some friends :)