PDA

View Full Version : Where’s the UDP option?



TS040 Sparky
21-09-2017, 23:30
Hi all

Where can I find the UDP option? Using the PCARS Dash app from the first game.

Aldo Zampatti
21-09-2017, 23:46
Hi all

Where can I find the UDP option? Using the PCARS Dash app from the first game.

From Main Menu, go to the OPTIONS "tab"

Then you'll see a square labeled SYSTEM.

You'll see what you're looking for over there.

Sessionerror
21-09-2017, 23:56
From Main Menu, go to the OPTIONS "tab"

Then you'll see a square labeled SYSTEM.

You'll see what you're looking for over there.

Looks like he's on XBOX though and it seems the UDP setting is missing on consoles currently. We don't have the square "system" there ;)

TS040 Sparky
21-09-2017, 23:58
I’m on Xbox one? I don’t see a system?

Aldo Zampatti
21-09-2017, 23:59
Your profile says Platform XBOX1, I missed that.

Anyway. are you? :)

TS040 Sparky
22-09-2017, 01:19
Your profile says Platform XBOX1, I missed that.

Anyway. are you? :)

Yes mate Xbox One.

Aldo Zampatti
22-09-2017, 01:38
Sorry mate, then. Moved to XBX1 thread for the guys to help.

TS040 Sparky
22-09-2017, 01:47
Sorry mate, then. Moved to XBX1 thread for the guys to help.

Thank you! That’s kind of you 😅💪🏻

transfix
22-09-2017, 03:06
UDP is currently missing.

inthebagbud
22-09-2017, 12:56
Apparantly UDP did not make the cut for initial console release but is going to be patched in

RC-5PO
22-09-2017, 21:16
Apparantly UDP did not make the cut for initial console release but is going to be patched in

Where did you see that it is going to be patched in?

mr_belowski
22-09-2017, 21:26
Some of the wmd guys said that SMS are planning to do it, but I've not had direct confirmation of this from SMS

inthebagbud
02-10-2017, 23:24
Where did you see that it is going to be patched in?

From the wmd development website

2pfspiff
03-10-2017, 13:53
If you go into the hud you can set up to see your damage box to full and get your suspension damage engine and tire wear. Also I was able to hear the spotter when racing as well as proximity arrows which can be set up from the options menu game play tab.

Roger Prynne
03-10-2017, 15:19
Yes UDP will be patched in, how many more times do we have to say it.

Lord_Flexington
03-10-2017, 18:27
what is UDP?

Roger Prynne
03-10-2017, 18:42
User Datagram Protocol

Basically you can run 3rd party external apps with it like Crew Chief, pCars Dash etc