PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED in 2.0] Driver Name Tags in multiplayer PC2 issue

faisalero
22-09-2017, 00:27
hello bros i started playing on multi player and the name of other players are just flying around all over the place instead of it being on top of other players cars any one has the same issue ?

Mahjik
22-09-2017, 00:28
Can you get a screenshot?

faisalero
22-09-2017, 00:31

wow that fast replay thank you mahjik

give me a min ill double check on Nvdia drivers and then post a screenshot

faisalero
22-09-2017, 02:08

i updated the drivers and tried the multiplayer again but the problem is still there, i'm using a gtx 1080ti with intel i7-7700k and a triple display hers the screen shots

i noticed the name tags are floating as if there racing in the background but the actual cars as you see in third picture has no names on it

Mahjik
22-09-2017, 02:11
i updated the drivers and tried the multiplayer again but the problem is still there, i'm using a gtx 1080ti with intel i7-7700k and a triple display hers the screen shots

i noticed the name tags are floating as if there racing in the background but the actual cars as you see in third picture has no names on it

It looks like the name tags are having a z-buffer issue. The cars are out of view but the tag is still showing.

faisalero
22-09-2017, 02:12
and if the car is in front of me that tag is not there only when the cars are out of view or in the pits

Mahjik
22-09-2017, 03:42
What do you have the Opponent Names setting set to?

F1_Racer68
22-09-2017, 03:51
We saw this same issue today.

Racing at Daytona Road Course. Player names appear to be almost half a track length off of the corresponding car, and they fly by so fast at first I had no idea what it was. I thought it was some kind of screen tearing at first, then figured out it was the names shooting past.