PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED - update Steam!] Can't Join online games!



Soul_steal
22-09-2017, 09:55
Help! i cant join online game sessions! I can see the game sessions but get stuck on the joining screen. it then goes to "disconnected from game session".

Anyone have some advice, "restarted PC already and tried running it as admin.

Soul_steal
22-09-2017, 10:05
Hello, ive been having problems joining online games. Last night i was able to play online and i cant now, i need help, i have restarted my PC and launched as admin.

Pc:
Win 10
I7 920 2.67GHz (8cpus)
Memory 24566MB Ram
Direct X 12
Nvidia 1060 6GB

All i did was click on join a session and it wont go past joining multiplayer session. it then says disconnected to multiplayer session.

IJerichoI
22-09-2017, 11:20
Help! i cant join online game sessions! I can see the game sessions but get stuck on the joining screen. it then goes to "disconnected from game session".

Anyone have some advice, "restarted PC already and tried running it as admin.

Hm, I have the same problem. When I try to join I get the join site, but nothing further happens. However, it worked with 2 or three joins before, now I can join nowhere. Didn't change anything inbetween.

NeoL-
22-09-2017, 12:08
Same problem...

NeoL-
22-09-2017, 12:09
Same issue

Morgan Henstridge
22-09-2017, 12:14
Can you guys Host a multiplayer session??

just want to see if you can communicate OK with the Online.

PS - Also sometimes power cycling your Router can work wonders for odd things like this.

dam09fr
22-09-2017, 12:17
Same for me and my all my team (France).

rillo7105
22-09-2017, 12:20
Same here.. just keeps disconecting

rillo7105
22-09-2017, 12:22
Same here.. keeps disconecting. Tried fo 1 hour but same issue all the time.. even when hosting

bcub3d
22-09-2017, 12:23
Same problem...

Same here, but it lets me into a lobby if I tether through my phone... I'm beginning to think it's an issue with the modem and open ports.

Bealdor
22-09-2017, 12:25
Threads merged. The devs are notified.

beatrunner
22-09-2017, 12:36
yes i can run as host just fine,...

FPS_Nicky_Cuypers
22-09-2017, 12:36
Hi guys, same problems for me. Let's hope this gets fixed pretty soon. Can't wait to go online and rank up :p

Gonzas
22-09-2017, 12:47
same here

NeoL-
22-09-2017, 13:06
Hosting works, I'm from France also

QuidPanic
22-09-2017, 13:19
Good Afternoon,

At first thanks for this awesome game having a blast.

1 issue here at the moment i try to join online lobbys but everytime after it says connecting it discconects cannot get in the lobby.

I tried hosting 1 for myself that works like a charm.


Added the program trough the firewall didnt work?

maybe portforwarding but which ports?


Greetings

Morgan Henstridge
22-09-2017, 13:27
This is being investigated Here... (http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?51513-Cant-Join-online-games!/page2)

Siberian Tiger
22-09-2017, 13:29
Did you Guy's tried to start the Game as Administrator?

IJOJOI
22-09-2017, 13:30
Seems to be a problem with port forwarding /router/firewall.

I can confirm, that it works when I use my phone as Modem.
That sucks, since I had the same problem in Rainbow 6 Siege, and still wasn't able to solve it :(

Topsie
22-09-2017, 13:31
Did you Guy's tried to start the Game as Administrator?

I have, but with no joy. First game I joined was fine, but not able to join one since.

JoeZarkos
22-09-2017, 13:34
Same as above - joined a race this morning but been unable to join one since.

Game is epic though - single player is keeping me well and truly occupied.

beatrunner
22-09-2017, 13:44
i tried to start as administrator. no change at all.

in addition: even if i start my own session, it quits after a few minutes.

ElNano
22-09-2017, 14:11
Same problem here in Hungary. My friends also can connect to any lobby. No one. :mad: (This is a single game and will be added the online dlc? :rolleyes:)

Kingleo
22-09-2017, 14:22
Same here

Joni Varis
22-09-2017, 14:39
Same problem here. At morning i could join few sessions just fine. Now when i try to enter any lobby i just get "host migration failed" error.

NeoL-
22-09-2017, 14:41
FFB issues, Online issues, welcome back ! Refound soon and w8 Forza ! stop joking

Charger
22-09-2017, 14:46
FFB issues, Online issues, welcome back ! Refound soon and w8 Forza ! stop joking

Blah Blah Blah...

dam09fr
22-09-2017, 14:49
FFB issues, Online issues, welcome back ! Refound soon and w8 Forza ! stop joking

You never heared about Murphy's law ?
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Murphy%27s_law

NeoL-
22-09-2017, 14:52
How to buy twice PC1

NeoL-
22-09-2017, 14:55
You never heared about Murphy's law ?
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Murphy%27s_law

I heard about AMNESIA mostly

dam09fr
22-09-2017, 14:56
How to buy twice PC1
Don't be contemptuous if you expect them to repair the problem.

Topsie
22-09-2017, 14:57
If I launch pCARS2AVX.exe, I get the multiplayer problem.

However, if I launch pCARS2.exe all seems fine.

Could someone else check please?

Edit: Worked twice, now same problem

FPS_Nicky_Cuypers
22-09-2017, 14:57
Guys, relax this is only day 1 they will fix it. I bought pc1 and i wasn't happy either but give the devs some time to fix all this instead of attacking them and say it is a bad game.

NeoL-
22-09-2017, 15:05
Don't be contemptuous if you expect them to repair the problem.

So much bugs they never solved on PC1, please...

dam09fr
22-09-2017, 15:11
So much bugs they never solved on PC1, please...

This time I must agree with you :D

UHREG
22-09-2017, 15:13
same here cant join online sessions. just getting stuck at joining

QuidPanic
22-09-2017, 15:35
Creating own session and inviting friends works like a charm. Cant join any public game

bmanic
22-09-2017, 15:50
Can confirm. Public games seem broken. I've created my own session and I can clearly see people trying to join my game but they don't seem to be able to.

I too was able to join and enjoy multiplayer races earlier today but something has broken them.

Kingleo
22-09-2017, 16:13
seems to be up and running now

Maze316
22-09-2017, 16:19
Same Problem cant join any Session , last night worked well for me,,,,

Maze316
22-09-2017, 16:22
seems to be up and running now

Yes works now fine

dam09fr
22-09-2017, 16:28
Still not working for me and my friends (France) !

azashiro
22-09-2017, 16:33
same online not working and france

IJOJOI
22-09-2017, 16:35
WORKAROUND:
You can set up a dedicated server, and it will work just fine!
As ouf yet, it actually seems like a Steam/pCars related problem.

Flens07
22-09-2017, 16:36
Since ca 1230 no connection possible. Until this time everything works pretty good :confusion:

ironik
22-09-2017, 16:37
EDIT : ninja'd nevermind ^^

dam09fr
22-09-2017, 16:41
Dedicated server for linux is also not working :-(

IJOJOI
22-09-2017, 16:45
Worked for the 5 of us. You have to leave the server sitting for at least 5mins though.

Mattyd
22-09-2017, 16:53
I am in the UK and cannot connect to lobbies

e2a not even running as administrator

Ducksoul
22-09-2017, 17:02
I just wanted to inform that starting the game as an administrator helped to fix the problem for me.

Two things I couldn't do before but can do now:
- join only lobbies
- find dedicated servers (before it only showed peer2peer lobbies)


Best regards

Riverside
22-09-2017, 17:02
Same here, PNW US...

"Disappointing start, mate", Belowski would say...

Aldo Zampatti
22-09-2017, 17:04
Can you guys try joining MP game launching the game with the -sse2 parameter?

SMS is already notified about this issue and is investigating. I just want to confirm that -sse2 get's the same issue

Brandon Borders
22-09-2017, 17:21
Can you guys try joining MP game launching the game with the -sse2 parameter?

SMS is already notified about this issue and is investigating. I just want to confirm that -sse2 get's the same issue

Not helping here.

Running the game as an administrator didn't work either.

muhbuhtuh
22-09-2017, 17:24
Can you guys try joining MP game launching the game with the -sse2 parameter?

SMS is already notified about this issue and is investigating. I just want to confirm that -sse2 get's the same issue

doesnt work for me either. and i tried running as admin as well

Joni Varis
22-09-2017, 17:26
Still doesnt work for me, just get host mismatch after long time wait :(

NeoL-
22-09-2017, 17:27
Same with -sse2

Brandon Borders
22-09-2017, 17:44
It seems that when you first browse for servers you can see dedicated servers, but subsequent loads you can't. I joined mine, exited and couldn't see it or any other dedicated servers.

I restarted the game and my dedicated server was back in the list.

Jyben
22-09-2017, 17:53
It seems that when you first browse for servers you can see dedicated servers, but subsequent loads you can't. I joined mine, exited and couldn't see it or any other dedicated servers.

I restarted the game and my dedicated server was back in the list.

I noticed the same thing.
So two problems:
-Peer2peer is bugging / lagging or unable to connect
-We no longer see the servers dedicated to the second loading of the servers, it is necessary to restart the game

Aldo Zampatti
22-09-2017, 18:19
Thanks guys. SMS is aware of the issue and investigating. We'll keep you all posted here

ShimonART
22-09-2017, 18:28
same here, i was trying to invite and join to a friends session but it always fails.

honespc
22-09-2017, 18:45
Or create, they enter and can't play. I haven't been able to play a single online race today, first day.

Seeing many folks having the same issues. What's the deal with this?, serves ain't ready at all yet or what?.

Another couple of bugs I have found while playing offline. There's no smoke generation at all when sliding hard or when burning tyres at the start. Also, visual damage persists sometimes when you restart a race.

Siberian Tiger
22-09-2017, 18:48
SMS is investigating this... We don't have an answer by now...

Tomsteel
22-09-2017, 18:59
Seems like it is VAC related, I can join the servers with VAC "logo" on the left.

ironik
22-09-2017, 19:00
I noticed the same thing.
So two problems:
-Peer2peer is bugging / lagging or unable to connect
-We no longer see the servers dedicated to the second loading of the servers, it is necessary to restart the game

You can see all the dedicated servers by selecting these in the filtering options (without pCARS2.exe running in admin mode).

Apollopt
22-09-2017, 19:04
Same here, cant join any lobby.
I dont have any FW enabled (not even Win).
Dont have VPN installed.

Any ideas???

Win 10 - Playing from Switzerland

dam09fr
22-09-2017, 20:19
Any news ?
Can we expect something tonight ?

ironik
22-09-2017, 20:23
Any news ?
Can we expect something tonight ?

Just join dedicated servers while waiting (with VAC icon)

Jam0r85
22-09-2017, 20:46
FAO mods

Done a bit of testing and it appears that if you close the game down after finishing a race it works.

Can anyone else confirm this?

M-PowerX
22-09-2017, 21:01
Same issue, tried run as administrator, firewall off, dmz. Nothing works.

IlIlSHADOWlIlI
22-09-2017, 21:12
A patch will be out soon for the issue at hand, stay calm and join those dedicated servers in the mean time.

Turbo-Noob
22-09-2017, 21:19
Same problem

EV3RY
22-09-2017, 21:22
Me too, getting host migration disconnect.

Siberian Tiger
22-09-2017, 21:24
Just that you Guys know - We just had the Confirmation of this:

SMS Peoples are STILL working on this. (Remember it's Friday Evening 22:30 in the UK)

Pete Morrish
22-09-2017, 21:25
Hi all. Thanks for your patience on this. We have an imperfect temporary fix that'll get people playing again. I won't bore you with the details of the problem (and in no way is that management speak for 'I don't understand the problems well enough to explain them to you'), but basically we're bumping into a limitation when there are more than 50 lobbies that include Dedicated Servers.

Our fix – which is a quickie, designed to get things moving – removes Dedicated Servers from the 'ALL' lobby filter, which is the default filter. With DS removed, you'll be able to enter lobbies as normal. You can switch to filter Dedicated Servers, and enter them correctly, too.

HOWEVER. If you switch from filtering Dedicated Servers to filtering 'ALL' (which will only be P2P under the fix) or 'P2P', you'll have to restart the game. Each time you switch away from P2P/ALL to DS, and then back again, you'll need to restart. It's not elegant, but it'll get the vast majority of people up and running quickly. Proper fix incoming next week.

We're building at the moment. We'll need to test, to make sure that everything work's as it should, and then we'll push out to Steam. We should have it all done – touch wood, fingers crossed – inside the next hour or so. Which is still Launch Day, right? At least, it is where I'm sitting.

Thanks for your patience and support, you lovely people!

Haneye1969
22-09-2017, 21:31
Pressing join on several servers, but after a loooong time of loading, Iīm told that I got disconnected. Anyone?

jonnotheone
22-09-2017, 21:33
there is a work around for this... you will have to find the pcars2 exe and set it to run as admin it worked for myself and a few others bit of a ball ache but it worked..

IlIlSHADOWlIlI
22-09-2017, 21:37
Patch coming soon, workaround, go on the MP lobby screen and set filters to P2P, close the game and start it again, you should have no other issues.

Spiderx
22-09-2017, 21:41
well with the admin thing im able to enter but after like 1 minute i get a boot...on all servers

ricardokil
22-09-2017, 21:42
Hi everyone, I do not know if they can help me, I can not play online, I have to press the button and it shows that I am entering and staying, it stays and it does not go in, and then the message appears that gave migration error, does anyone have this problem or the solution?

IlIlSHADOWlIlI
22-09-2017, 21:45
Hi everyone, I do not know if they can help me, I can not play online, I have to press the button and it shows that I am entering and staying, it stays and it does not go in, and then the message appears that gave migration error, does anyone have this problem or the solution?

Patch coming soon, workaround, go on the MP lobby screen and set filters to P2P, close the game and start it again, you should have no other issues.

STEELJOCKEY
22-09-2017, 22:45
OK, I can confirm that setting P2P in the lobby filters, then restarting the game and trying to join does work.

However, if the host leaves, I'm getting a host migration fail. I need to test this, but those in session keep jumping straight into a race.

I need someone to start a lobby test so we can check this please.

STEELJOCKEY
22-09-2017, 22:57
People are so eager for a race, hard to test.

ATM, I'm still getting a host migration fail if the host quits, or when a few have readied up and the session starts, if I haven't readied up I get kicked out of the session when it goes from lobby into the session.

JetPistol1
22-09-2017, 23:00
I got no trouble to join a lobby (DS or P2P) but once I'm in the lobby, I get kicked right after vehicle selection saying "You have been disconnected...". MP was working for me right after release and earlier yesterday but no longer.

What I've tried with no luck so far (so I guess it's pC2 related):
- LAN or WLAN connection
- Regular or AVX executable
- Administrator mode for both executables
- Deactivation of Windows firewall
- Update of LAN drivers, router reset (multiple times)

STEELJOCKEY
22-09-2017, 23:01
Are you using the temporary fix?

JetPistol1
22-09-2017, 23:03
Yes, but that I think the issue is unrelated. I can connect to the lobby, choose the vehicle but then - in 4 out of 5 tries - I get disconnected.

STEELJOCKEY
22-09-2017, 23:05
OK, if I create a lobby, can you join in and help me for a minute?

JetPistol1
22-09-2017, 23:05
No problem

STEELJOCKEY
22-09-2017, 23:07
I'll set a public lobby, but PW protect so we don't get everyone else jumping in. Lobby name WMD test, PW test1

If anyone else is reading this and is willing to try help, please join

RacingTopsy
22-09-2017, 23:09
Patch is out! :)

Thank Tom for staying at work this long, and all the others that kept working!

STEELJOCKEY
22-09-2017, 23:11
Cool, restart on Steam and wait for patch to download?

Pete Morrish
22-09-2017, 23:13
Hi all. Thanks for your patience on this. We have an imperfect temporary fix that'll get people playing again. I won't bore you with the details of the problem (and in no way is that management speak for 'I don't understand the problems well enough to explain them to you'), but basically we're bumping into a limitation when there are more than 50 lobbies that include Dedicated Servers.

Our fix – which is a quickie, designed to get things moving – removes Dedicated Servers from the 'ALL' lobby filter, which is the default filter. With DS removed, you'll be able to enter lobbies as normal. You can switch to filter Dedicated Servers, and enter them correctly, too.

HOWEVER. If you switch from filtering Dedicated Servers to filtering 'ALL' (which will only be P2P under the fix) or 'P2P', you'll have to restart the game. Each time you switch away from P2P/ALL to DS, and then back again, you'll need to restart. It's not elegant, but it'll get the vast majority of people up and running quickly. Proper fix incoming next week.

We're building at the moment. We'll need to test, to make sure that everything work's as it should, and then we'll push out to Steam. We should have it all done – touch wood, fingers crossed – inside the next hour or so. Which is still Launch Day, right? At least, it is where I'm sitting.

Thanks for your patience and support, you lovely people!

Patch is on Steam now. Quit and reload Steam to force an update.

Please be aware that lobbies between versions are incompatible, so if there's a mixture of pre- and post-patch participants in a lobby, the multiplayer session will never start. Please be sure to patch your game to the latest version as soon as possible, and help spread the word to your pals.

RacingTopsy
22-09-2017, 23:15
Cool, restart on Steam and wait for patch to download?


Yep.

Mind you, if some people in the lobbies are not on the patch the session will not be able to start, so help spread the word!

^What Pete said.

STEELJOCKEY
22-09-2017, 23:21
still getting a "host migration fail" if the host quits out

dam09fr
22-09-2017, 23:44
Working with the patch !
Now linux dedicated server and you're good ;-)
http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?51471-Ubuntu-Dedicated-Server-not-Installing-correctly/

Aldo Zampatti
23-09-2017, 00:06
Changed Thread title.

Wow, quick patch at launch date, I'm impressed! (and I'm used to daily inside builds!!!!) Well done SMS

Shooter80
23-09-2017, 00:35
..//..but basically we're bumping into a limitation when there are more than 50 lobbies that include Dedicated Servers..//..

Wow!, I'm seriously astonished. I've worked in software design and testing for 15 years and this is probably the most surprising production issue I've ever encountered. 2000 wmd members and nobody seen this coming...

That level of stress testing is the kind of thing I'd expect a 5 man testing team to achieve, halfway through the project.

Aldo Zampatti
23-09-2017, 01:29
Wow!, I'm seriously astonished. I've worked in software design and testing for 15 years and this is probably the most surprising production issue I've ever encountered. 2000 wmd members and nobody seen this coming...

That level of stress testing is the kind of thing I'd expect a 5 man testing team to achieve, halfway through the project.

Of course WMD tested Multiplayer, we stress tested indeed. But this might have been a last minute bug introduced by accident or caused by a situation that presented only when going production.

Shooter80
23-09-2017, 01:49
Fair enough, I perhaps inferred too much from Pete's use of "limitation", that to me seemed something more fundamental than some last minute bug. Its a shame that public, dedicated servers will get pretty much zero traffic over the weekend though. Although they were already up-against-it with the limitations on downloading (and updating) it anyway.

Its late, its no doubt been a long day for all concerned. Multiplayer issues aside, overall I've found a lot more positives than negatives with the game. And I was prepared for the worst.

Cheers!

ironik
23-09-2017, 04:50
Nevermind

Kostman22
28-09-2017, 01:51
Am I alone, I can't find any online races. When i load the game all is fine, I go into the online and nothing. Earlier this week the patch came out I installed it was working fine up until just now. As well, when i started the game it looked like there was an update installed again, not sure if it's related to my problem.

dam09fr
28-09-2017, 07:23
Am I alone, I can't find any online races. When i load the game all is fine, I go into the online and nothing. Earlier this week the patch came out I installed it was working fine up until just now. As well, when i started the game it looked like there was an update installed again, not sure if it's related to my problem.

Did you check your filters (top right of the list)?
If not, adjust them, restart the game and it should be good!

Kostman22
29-09-2017, 03:11
yup you were right. I should have checked that, but I don't remember changing anything. The "Dedicated" server was selected... Thanks!

rickyXIV
29-09-2017, 14:53
I can't join to any multiplayer room, I can see the list of servers but can't join. My game is update, anyone still continue having this problem?

Siberian Tiger
29-09-2017, 14:54
I can't join to any multiplayer room, I can see the list of servers but can't join. My game is update, anyone still continue having this problem?

What Error Message do you get? Are you behind a Router (NAT/Firewall)?

rickyXIV
29-09-2017, 15:01
When I click to join is a few minutes the message "joining multiplayer session" and then shows "You have disconnected from the multiplayer session. Leaving the session"
I am behind a router

CXR PhilGDUK
19-01-2018, 18:11
When I click to join is a few minutes the message "joining multiplayer session" and then shows "You have disconnected from the multiplayer session. Leaving the session"
I am behind a router

getting the same issue