PDA

View Full Version : [Investigating] No Keyboard support on PS4



lancashirelad
21-09-2017, 16:49
Could someone help me, my USB keyboard that i used with PC1 is not detected in PC2.
Game fully installed (disc version) and latest update installed. So cannot assign buttons to it.
PS4 PRO

Thanks.

Sessionerror
21-09-2017, 16:51
I guess it is being detected, try multiple inputs or typing your name in the driver network. This seems to work, so the keyboards are being detected in general. What doesn't seem to work at the moment is to assign buttons to keyboards/button boxes.

lancashirelad
21-09-2017, 16:57
I guess it is being detected, try multiple inputs or typing your name in the driver network. This seems to work, so the keyboards are being detected in general. What doesn't seem to work at the moment is to assign buttons to keyboards/button boxes.

Yes i can't assign any inputs to the usb keyboard. When i plug it in directly to the PS4 the PS4 does detect it but the game will not let me assign keys when pressed.

Siberian Tiger
21-09-2017, 17:00
I forwarded this Issue to the Devs...

lancashirelad
21-09-2017, 17:03
Cheers

googe00
21-09-2017, 23:29
I have the same issue, i have built a rig around PC1 and the keyboard worked however none of the buttons are working for me in PC2 which mean my rig with Handbrake and Engine starts wont work. Please get this sorted.

kingfuzz
22-09-2017, 07:34
Same issue here, no keyboard support..also, how do I delete a button/key binding from wheel or keyboard ?..I see no option for this.

Diablo944
22-09-2017, 07:42
I found myself in same situation. Sat down ready to configure button box, select first option I wanted to change, get message to press button and nothing. Cant quit the selection as the selected option will just use that button so pressed r3 just to get clear. Now r3 is configured to something daft. Hoping they sort the keyboard/button box thing soon. Way too long winded and time comsuming to change settings without a button box.

LOW_NZ
22-09-2017, 07:51
Suffering same issue. But here is a little more info if it helps.

This happens on Bluetooth, wired and 2.4g wireless dongle keyboards.
And will happen if you launch with a DS4, Wheel or the Keyboard.

If you highlight the option (eg: handbrake) and you press 'X' on the DS4 to then be prompted with the 'press button to assign' then press said button - nothing happens, it like nothing is received.
But if you highlight the option (eg: handbrake) and you press 'Enter' on the Keyboard to then be prompted with the 'press button to assign' then press said button you get the message 'multiple inputs were detected. No action was assigned'

Hope this get fixed soon. And also the return of the estimated laps based on the track in the setup page.

Cheers

Dan Brightstone
22-09-2017, 09:22
Many thanks for forwarding this to the devs Siberian Tiger :D:cool:




I forwarded this Issue to the Devs...

Zenzic
22-09-2017, 09:23
I can fully confirm the findings in the post above.

Has anyone tested if we can assign buttons to the PS4 controller while using a steering wheel? That would certainly make the wait for a patch a bit easier.

mixjah
22-09-2017, 09:46
Yea I tested that, didn't work, got same "multiple input" message.

Ajnn
22-09-2017, 10:16
Hi
I think that we could not use button box on PS4 because Pcars 2 donīt have keyboard support. Could anyone confirm this?

Ret_am_racer
22-09-2017, 10:21
I have same problem

Siberian Tiger
22-09-2017, 10:30
Yes, it seems to be missing... We are waiting for a Response of the Devs ;)

Trans-Girl
22-09-2017, 10:31
Hi
I think that we could not use button box on PS4 because Pcars 2 donīt have keyboard support. Could anyone confirm this?
You are correct, no keyboard support

maxx69
22-09-2017, 10:34
Answered ......this is pretty important as members of our community have purchased button box's and keyboards especially

Stevefoz
22-09-2017, 10:35
No multi device support either !, in PC 1you could map your second TH8A shifter as handbrake, now it just recognises it as the same as the paddle shifters.

Bealdor
22-09-2017, 10:37
Threads merged.

mspolo30
22-09-2017, 16:44
Having the same problem.....no udp support for companion apps also

mataman
22-09-2017, 18:29
No UDP, no button box/keyboard support? C'mon :concern:

Skanda-Five
22-09-2017, 19:01
Devs, please get on this one.
My PCARS 1 rig is pretty much useless right now. There are never enough buttons an any controller. We all know that.
I'm 23 functions short right now. I have everything that I can mapped to a key.

superdry
22-09-2017, 21:11
Totally agree. It's a backwards step to not be able to use my keyboard with a game which by its nature requires advanced controls by the means of a keyboard or button box.

chops13
22-09-2017, 22:50
+1 on UDP and Keyboard support

Twitch_6
23-09-2017, 00:11
Having the same issue. USB wireless keyboard that I had many things assigned to in PC1, like Roll Bars, Seat Position, Pit Stop Request, etc. Same as others, I can't assign any buttons, but f I press multiple keys while trying to assign something, I get the message that too many inputs were detected. Hope this gets fixed soon.

sxy677
23-09-2017, 00:22
+1 on UDP and Keyboard support

Sessionerror
23-09-2017, 00:36
I think the devs know about it now and are working on a fix ;)

BistoKid
23-09-2017, 12:37
I think you will find it works by pressing CTRL - K

We had to do this back in PC1 if my memory serves me right and im getting on the old side!

This admittedly only works for camera angles etc but I do like that you can adjust FOV on the fly with numerical pad + and - keys.

We do need to be able to bind!

Sum Dixon-Ear
23-09-2017, 12:50
I'm pretty certain that Control-K only allowed photomode controls to be enabled after the keyboard was recognised as a Bluetooth/USB device...

BistoKid
23-09-2017, 12:52
You are correct and I edited my post... well spotted... said I was getting old !!

sVig
25-09-2017, 13:41
Suffering same issue. But here is a little more info if it helps.

This happens on Bluetooth, wired and 2.4g wireless dongle keyboards.
And will happen if you launch with a DS4, Wheel or the Keyboard.

If you highlight the option (eg: handbrake) and you press 'X' on the DS4 to then be prompted with the 'press button to assign' then press said button - nothing happens, it like nothing is received.
But if you highlight the option (eg: handbrake) and you press 'Enter' on the Keyboard to then be prompted with the 'press button to assign' then press said button you get the message 'multiple inputs were detected. No action was assigned'

Hope this get fixed soon. And also the return of the estimated laps based on the track in the setup page.

Cheers

I'm also trying to assign things to the keyboard as there aren't enough buttons on the pad. I also keep getting the "Multiple inputs were detected. No action was assigned." message. This needs fixing please. Along with the host of other issues. I'm starting to think they released it purely to beat Forza 7 because it seems too broken at this moment.

Umer Ahmad
25-09-2017, 21:56
Investigating missing support for USB keyboards, buttonboxes and UDP for consoles.

Trans-Girl
25-09-2017, 22:14
Investigating missing support for USB keyboards, buttonboxes and UDP for consoles.

Please just tell us this is definitely coming

MillsLayne
26-09-2017, 00:05
It's funny. I never thought about using a keyboard for PC1, even though I could definitely use it, but after seeing this issue, I'm definitely going to get one for PC2 once this issue is resolved.