PDA

View Full Version : Calibrating Screen



DesmoPT
22-09-2017, 10:24
Hi,

On PCars2 menu there´s an option to adjust screen but there´s no guide on how to do it - it just presents a "test" image.
Can anyone point me out how to calibrate the tv on PCars2?

Thanks all!

Siberian Tiger
22-09-2017, 10:32
With the TV itself ;) It's only a Test Picture nothing more...

DesmoPT
22-09-2017, 11:39
Yes, i understand that ... but what do i need to achieve when looking at all those colors and bars? There´s no explanation ...

Siberian Tiger
22-09-2017, 11:46
A sharp Picture with Vivid Color, which still shows Pure White and Pitch Black...

DesmoPT
22-09-2017, 13:02
A sharp Picture with Vivid Color, which still shows Pure White and Pitch Black...

Thanks ... that´s a starting point.

tonyp23
23-09-2017, 12:08
Thanks ... that´s a starting point.

His info is wrong.
There is a method to using the test card.
I can't remember but you use the brightness and contrast to effect the white and black squares.
There is a smaller square in the middle of each square.
There is a method to do a setup with it and it would be great if someone could advise us.