PDA

View Full Version : No Sound And Crashing After Race



xxescort
22-09-2017, 16:37
I have now tried to reinstall the game, updated drivers and still no in game sound. I only get the sound when the intro is playing, but thats all. And I have checked that my headset is default sound output.

If the specs have anything to do with identifying the problem

Logitech g29
Benq xl2720z
Logitech G933
MSI GeForce GTX 1060 Gaming X
Intel Core i7-4790, Socket-LGA1150
ASUS B85M-G, Socket-1150
Corsair Vengeance Pro DDR3 1600MHz 16GB

xxescort
23-09-2017, 18:05
Is it only I who have this problem?

Forgot to add that I'm using windows 10 Home

Mahjik
23-09-2017, 18:49
After PC2 launches, jump back to Windows and check your headset levels in the Windows Sound Devices. Make sure it's not muted.

cayley
23-09-2017, 19:33
Is it only I who have this problem?

Forgot to add that I'm using windows 10 Home

Hi,

I've got the same issue. No sound since I've clicked on the audio drivers from the options/audio parameters.
Even after trying to reinstall the game.

So the game's totally useless.

cayley
23-09-2017, 19:45
Just solved the problem by switching my audio device in the windows sound panel, then by setting the default device. All that while the game is running. Then the audio was somehow reset in the game and works now.
Please deliver a patch...

Mahjik
23-09-2017, 19:49
Just solved the problem by switching my audio device in the windows sound panel, then by setting the default device. All that while the game is running. Then the audio was somehow reset in the game and works now.

Prior to setting it as the default, had you selected that specific device in the audio options?

xxescort
23-09-2017, 21:31
After PC2 launches, jump back to Windows and check your headset levels in the Windows Sound Devices. Make sure it's not muted.

Have checked and all is unmuted, but as I said I have sound on the intro video but no sound anywhere else in the game, and after a race the game freezes and ends up crashing.


Prior to setting it as the default, had you selected that specific device in the audio options?

It's set as default device yes both in the windows sound devices and in the game.

Mahjik
23-09-2017, 21:42
Check your Windows Event Viewer logs and see if you notice anything logged around the time it crashed.

xxescort
23-09-2017, 23:27
Check your Windows Event Viewer logs and see if you notice anything logged around the time it crashed.

I get two messages from there
1st. Source: Apps
System

- Provider

[ Name] Microsoft-Windows-Immersive-Shell
[ Guid] {315A8872-923E-4EA2-9889-33CD4754BF64}

EventID 5973

Version 0

Level 2

Task 5973

Opcode 0

Keywords 0x2000000000000000

- TimeCreated

[ SystemTime] 2017-09-23T18:10:38.658575800Z

EventRecordID 219

Correlation

- Execution

[ ProcessID] 7264
[ ThreadID] 18928

Channel Application

Computer

- Security

[ UserID] S-1-5-21-4128137459-424113371-3797081277-1001


- EventData

AppId MediaMobileTechnologies.7zZIPRAR_pshwwm0bwg8de!App
ErrorCode -2144927148

2nd Source: Security-SPP
System

- Provider

[ Name] Microsoft-Windows-Security-SPP
[ Guid] {E23B33B0-C8C9-472C-A5F9-F2BDFEA0F156}
[ EventSourceName] Software Protection Platform Service

- EventID 16384

[ Qualifiers] 16384

Version 0

Level 4

Task 0

Opcode 0

Keywords 0x80000000000000

- TimeCreated

[ SystemTime] 2017-09-23T18:05:40.553625600Z

EventRecordID 218

Correlation

- Execution

[ ProcessID] 0
[ ThreadID] 0

Channel Application

Computer

Security


- EventData

2117-08-30T18:05:40Z
RulesEngine

Hope this can find an answer why the game behave as it does

cayley
24-09-2017, 13:46
When starting the game, the audio device is already set to default.
But then I have no sound nor in the menu, nor during the game.

To solve it, I have to switch the audio device to another one (ROG PG 348Q), then back to the default one (XTrem Audio DAC), while the game is running.

I have to do this operation each time I launch a new instance of the game.

xxescort
24-09-2017, 15:04
Just tried that, and it doesnt make any difference, I'm still without sound and game still freezes after I have started a race and try to go back to the menu.

Mahjik
24-09-2017, 15:18
Hope this can find an answer why the game behave as it does

Are those listed as "Error" or "Information"?

i.e. do you have any "Error" messages in the log during this time (whether under Application, Security or System)?

xxescort
24-09-2017, 16:06
Are those listed as "Error" or "Information"?

i.e. do you have any "Error" messages in the log during this time (whether under Application, Security or System)?

the first one off those was listed as Error with the source Apps, the second one was listed as Information with the source Security-SPP.

Mahjik
24-09-2017, 23:09
the first one off those was listed as Error with the source Apps, the second one was listed as Information with the source Security-SPP.

Try this:

https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_10-performance/bsod-with-error-microsoft-windows-immersive-shell/6c2a4dcc-60e5-47f7-adbc-688b8b8653e9?auth=1

xxescort
25-09-2017, 10:08
Tried that, when the first step was finished it found nothing, unstalling the drivers for the graphical card and installing them again. This did also not help me.

xxescort
01-10-2017, 21:22
Is there no fix for this, or should I just refund the game?

Mad Al
01-10-2017, 22:52
Have you tried looking in Options => Audio and seeing what Audio device is set there ?

xxescort
01-10-2017, 23:51
Have you tried looking in Options => Audio and seeing what Audio device is set there ?

Yes I have, have set the headset as default both in windows and in game, and still the same as before. Have sound on the intro but not anywhere else and after I have tried to start a race just to double check that the sound isnt there and I'm going to main menu again the game crashes, have also checked event viewer and cant find the problem and the log is on the first page. Also have updated all the drivers.
Find it a bit anoying since I really want to try this game since I liked the first one, but I have only seen one other thread here with the same problem as what i have.

Mad Al
02-10-2017, 00:39
As a matter of interest, what other audio devices do you have.. I'm guessing the NVidia HDMI.. any others

I personally always make sure the sound driver doesn't get installed on NVidia driver updates, except on the machine that is connected to my TV via HDMI

and should I assume you have tried switching the device in the game to whatever else is available then back to what you actually want ?

xxescort
02-10-2017, 10:56
As a matter of interest, what other audio devices do you have.. I'm guessing the NVidia HDMI.. any others

I personally always make sure the sound driver doesn't get installed on NVidia driver updates, except on the machine that is connected to my TV via HDMI

and should I assume you have tried switching the device in the game to whatever else is available then back to what you actually want ?

As off now I have audio from the DP cable but that one is disabled same goes for the Realtek Digital Output, the only one that is enabled is for the G933 headset. And I have tried using only the jack for the heaset but still no sound.
But I dont see how the nVidia drivers could interfer with the sound in the game when I have sound on intro but not in the main game.
Yes I have tried switching but no luck there.