PDA

View Full Version : Port Forwarding



jaccovdzaag
22-09-2017, 18:40
Hi guys,

Quick question. How about the ports, are they the same as PCARS1 or are there other ports?

Thanks!

samspadeaus
26-09-2017, 07:35
I would like to know the answer to this question too? Anyone??

Siberian Tiger
26-09-2017, 07:55
Good Question, but i don't have an answer. I will ask the Dev's...

Meekychunky
27-09-2017, 13:07
I'd like an answer to this too, because the only way I'm able to join peer-to-peer multiplayer sessions is if I put my PC in the DMZ (which I'm not happy about). I'd have thought this common question would be answered in the game's manual, but nooooo :(

wopr
27-09-2017, 13:43
pcars2
27015 TCP/UDP
27016 TCP/UDP

8766 Steam

Meekychunky
27-09-2017, 18:07
Thanks wopr! That's done the trick :)

Rossi46 (NL)
27-09-2017, 19:46
pcars2
27015 TCP/UDP
27016 TCP/UDP

8766 Steam

Maybe a noob question, but where do i fill in these lines. I am having issues with MP also, maybe this can help.

BullWinkle
27-09-2017, 20:17
Maybe a noob question, but where do i fill in these lines. I am having issues with MP also, maybe this can help.

You need to get into your router setup screen. A good place to start:
https://portforward.com/games/