PDA

View Full Version : Triple Screen issue with not native resolution



edelatze_roman
23-09-2017, 09:19
Dear support team,

first of all, great start with PC2! Very promising!

1. System Specs:
Ryzen 5 1600 at 4 GHz
16Gb Ram at 3200 MHz
980 Ti at 1500 MHz
M2 SSD
3x ACER XG270HU-0 (WQHD, 144Hz)
Oculus Rift CV1
OSW with Lenze + Argon
Heusinkveld Pedals
Thrustmaster Shifter
Simvibe Chassis

2. Running Software:
Win 10
Stock MS Anti-Virus
Nvidia Surround
MSI Afterburner




Unfotunatly I have a problem with my triple screen setup.
When I choose a triple screen resulution which is lower then the native resulution, I got no Picture (game still running, just black screen).
Yesterday I got kind of a streched picture (no photo).
Also the bezel correction is not working propperly at native resulution (7680x1440 at 144Hz)

Thanks for your support!
Regards,

Roman

Morgan Henstridge
23-09-2017, 09:30
If you alt tab out and back into the game does the picture come up on the screen??

edelatze_roman
23-09-2017, 09:49
alt + tab does not have any effect. Screen is still black.

Native Auflösung: 7680*1440
pic deleted

Auflösung 4320*900
pic deleted

due to spam protection I cant upload pictures, sorry

Morgan Henstridge
23-09-2017, 09:54
Unfortunately I dont have multiple monitors so i can not really give any more advice.

Hopefully someone with triple screens can provide some info to help.

Elmo
23-09-2017, 18:32
Try an other SMAA setting than "Medium" please. This seemed to have worked for some.

edelatze_roman
25-09-2017, 06:48
Try an other SMAA setting than "Medium" please. This seemed to have worked for some.

I've testes alle SMAA settings, without any effect.

ingame the menue ist there, but the rest is still black.

Any other ideas?

wippy
25-09-2017, 07:22
turn msaa on med and make sure super sampling is off

SharpEyez
25-09-2017, 09:25
I've testes alle SMAA settings, without any effect.

ingame the menue ist there, but the rest is still black.

Any other ideas?

Yeah disable super sampling if enabled.

DarkFire989
25-09-2017, 12:08
Try using the built in Triple Monitor app. And disable nvidia surround.

I was having issues with surround.

Jonny
25-09-2017, 12:14
I had a black screen with Super Sampling On, turned it off and it's ok.

tifosi79
25-09-2017, 12:43
The bezel correction for triples is truly broken. All three monitors are the same model. I enter the same values as in Assetto Corsa and iRacing in centimeters, but the image is all wrong misaligned.

AbeWoz
25-09-2017, 12:50
The bezel correction for triples is truly broken. All three monitors are the same model. I enter the same values as in Assetto Corsa and iRacing in centimeters, but the image is all wrong misaligned.

I had this issue as well. I had to make my left and right monitors the 'correct' size (height and width) but I had to make my Center monitor "smaller" than the correct value (height only). So i have my L and R at 62.25 x 36.80 CM and my center monitor at 62.25 x 30.00 (or 34, cant remember off top of my head).

This actually only affected the L and R for some reason (using nVidia surround).

But i was able to tweak the vertical offsets for L and R screens and its 99% perfect now.

edelatze_roman
25-09-2017, 18:18
thanks for your advices guys.

Now, with MSAA turned to high, I have the dark grayish picture from day one back. Only rear mirror looks ok. Also I can only see the top-left part from the car.
Hard to explain the picture. But I am not allowed to post a link.

Dear moderator, when can I upload pictures or links to discribe my problem better?

Thanks,

Roman

edelatze_roman
25-09-2017, 18:30
Maybe I need at least 5 posts to share pictures???
Sorry for spamming ;-)

edelatze_roman
25-09-2017, 18:31
5 is not enough :rolleyes: