PDA

View Full Version : Logitech g29 pedals not working right.



EV3RY
23-09-2017, 13:59
Played the game last night with no issues now after the patch the pedals are clutch=accelerate, brake is brake and no input from accelerator pedal at all.

Tried to remap and calibrate pedals and switched the USB ports over for the wheel to no avail, even tried combined pedals and still it won't work.

Any ideas anyone?

gandy
23-09-2017, 14:26
have you set them as combined or separate pedals ??

EV3RY
23-09-2017, 14:31
Tried both. Now it seems to be wheel software issue as it is the same on pc1, was all great til today :(
Searching the interwebs for an answer now.

Mdd136
23-09-2017, 14:59
Try to set to default first and then recalibrate the wheel and the pedals...

It worked for me ...G29...good luck

andreyyq
23-09-2017, 16:06
i have the same problem and it drives me insane. First of, if i set the wheel to 900* in logitech profiler then the force feedback does not work properly and the car feels like a boat and then if i just leave profiler on default the controls are messed up. even assinging the pedals makes the car steer like crap. what should I do ??

EV3RY
23-09-2017, 16:09
Re-installed all drivers and software associated with the wheel and this cleared the issue, had a CTD blue screen in game and now on restart the issue returns.
Going to give it a month so whatever early bugs are addressed until then back to PC1 for me.

Thx for trying peeps but I'm fed up with trying to fix this ****