PDA

View Full Version : Crossfire not working.

zbran
23-09-2017, 21:02
I've just noticed my crossfire isn't working. It's enabled in CCC and works fine with other games but my second GPU isn't doing anything and my framerates are way down. I have 2 R9 290x's. Is anyone else having this problem? Thanks in advance.

Mahjik
23-09-2017, 21:49
It might need a driver update from AMD. Nvidia just released their update which included their SLI profile for PC2. You likely need the same from AMD.

zbran
23-09-2017, 22:09
It might need a driver update from AMD. Nvidia just released their update which included their SLI profile for PC2. You likely need the same from AMD.

I installed the latest drivers before I started playing.. I have a feeling that might be the issue :D. I'll try roll back the drivers and see does that fix it. I have a 4k screen and it's actually playable if I lower the settings a bit. getting 35-45 fps atm..

konnos
23-09-2017, 23:45
That s weird, the latest AMD patch specifically mentions multiGPU driver for PCARS2.

zbran
24-09-2017, 07:54
That s weird, the latest AMD patch specifically mentions multiGPU driver for PCARS2.

Yeah but AMD drivers have a history of not doing what they say on the tin. I won't bash AMD though because tbf I've had nothing more than the odd niggle with a driver over the years, and this is my first issue I've had (if it is drivers) for well over 2 years. I'm sure I'll get it sorted today. Maybe I should update this thread in case there are others with the problem?

Mattyd
24-09-2017, 09:03
I have the same problem, although with a 295x2. In the histogram for the 2nd gpu, the activity line (green) does not show up at all.

zbran
24-09-2017, 09:36
I have the same problem, although with a 295x2. In the histogram for the 2nd gpu, the activity line (green) does not show up at all.

Ok so I'm not the only one then. a 295x2 is basically the same as what I have.

So what I have done so far.