PDA

View Full Version : HDR Display



LeMansIndy500
24-09-2017, 01:22
I've done some night races and the night sky seems more of a dark grey than black. I can see quite far in to the distance as well whereas if I turn HDR off the night is pitch black and the visibility is only a few metres ahead, which is what I considered more realistic. Just wondering if you guys with HDR TVs have the same experience as me or whether I have some settings to fiddle around with. I have adjusted the HDR calibration in the options but it doesn't seem to make a difference. My TV is an LG LCD TV with HDR10 as well.

Patrickb1973
24-09-2017, 16:08
HDR is definitely not xorrectly implemented, with HDR turned off on the console it is indeed black night and with it on its more greyish. I hope it gets fixed. Also an HDR off ingame would be usefull to some

middle finger
24-09-2017, 16:39
No problems here, but I lowered brightness to 0.80.

Patrickb1973
24-09-2017, 16:44
No problems here, but I lowered brightness to 0.80.

On your tv i presume, but you should have to do that, if i would do that i would continuesly have to change my tv brightness since i also play other games.

middle finger
24-09-2017, 16:47
On your tv i presume, but you should have to do that, if i would do that i would continuesly have to change my tv brightness since i also play other games.

I meant in game brightness.

Patrickb1973
24-09-2017, 16:51
I meant in game brightness.

Where do you find this option ?

middle finger
24-09-2017, 16:57
Where do you find this option ?

It's in screen options under exposure something.

Patrickb1973
24-09-2017, 17:01
It's in screen options under exposure something.

Thanks going to try this out

Patrickb1973
24-09-2017, 17:04
It's in screen options under exposure something.

That definitely made it so much better,thanks again for the info

middle finger
24-09-2017, 17:07
Glad to help.

GBO Possum
24-09-2017, 17:32
There's an HDR tuning option in the menus somewhere

It asks you to match two squares with a slider

You'll probably just see one white square, but if you slide the slider to the left, eventually a second square will emerge within the original square. I tweaked it to the right until I got a match, and stopped there.

Choctaw
24-09-2017, 18:47
Is HDR even working in this game? I don't believe it is.

Patrickb1973
24-09-2017, 19:06
Well for me its perfe t now with the exposure set to 0.80

LeMansIndy500
24-09-2017, 23:13
Thanks for all the replies. I had already adjusted the slider but will try changing the brightness next time I'm on.

LeMansIndy500
25-09-2017, 09:03
I tried the brightness setting at 0.80 but unfortunately it didn't seem to have much of an impact. I guess I'll just have to make do.