PDA

View Full Version : 36 hours later...

Prosim
24-09-2017, 02:26
I've been playing PC2 for the last couple of days and I've got some frustrations...

Firstly, why are stock setups so bad? It's frustrating because I can't jump on and do a quick race with a car I haven't driven, I have to spend 30 minutes or more on setups.

This leads to my second frustration...

I'm am already sick of spending time setting up cars... I'm not a mechanic, I'm a imaginary professional race driver! The engineer setup is basic and is very limited, not much help if you want a good setup.
I thought I'd never say this but I see myself getting bored with PC2 quickly and buying GT Sport that supports PSVR

Kaliber
24-09-2017, 03:00
after the first couple hours where I had to relearn the handling I honestly have had no issue jumping in and out of cars and being able to drive them fast after a only couple laps. Haven't really touched a single set up yet.

Not to sound like a dick but you sure its not more your driving style that's causing the problems?

Prosim
24-09-2017, 06:03
Yeah, you sound like a dick %100.

I probably have been playing Sims for longer than you've been alive Dick! So keep your delusional reality to your self. Thanks

FlyinJake
24-09-2017, 08:38
I've been playing PC2 for the last couple of days and I've got some frustrations...

Firstly, why are stock setups so bad? It's frustrating because I can't jump on and do a quick race with a car I haven't driven, I have to spend 30 minutes or more on setups.

I'm am already sick of spending time setting up cars... I'm not a mechanic, I'm a imaginary professional race driver! The engineer setup is basic and is very limited, not much help if you want a good setup.
I thought I'd never say this but I see myself getting bored with PC2 quickly and buying GT Sport that supports PSVR