PDA

View Full Version : G29 Wheel Not Working in PC2



dougal995
24-09-2017, 08:36
I have a new Logitech G29 (PC) wheel and pedals. Its completely 'dead' in PC2 although working fine in both my other racing sims:-(

It is selected in setup and i've been through the calibration setup.

Most frustrating that i cant play PC2

Any help much appreciated

geubes
24-09-2017, 09:40
Try finding and selecting g920 in the menu.

My g29 is a 50/50 chance of showing up as a g29, other times the game thinks it's a g920. Works fine both times, just a pain to have to constantly remap the buttons and ffb every time it decides it wants to be a different wheel.

Birdorf
24-09-2017, 09:48
Have you downloaded the Logitech Gaming Software for it? I've found that occasionally I'll need to run that before a game will recognise it.

dougal995
24-09-2017, 11:09
Tried with G29 and G920 setup. No change. Wheel and pedals completely unresponsive:-(
Downloaded and installed latest Logitech software.
Works perfectly in Assetto Corsa
Grrrrrrrrr

Bigger Than Dave
24-09-2017, 11:33
G29 working fine on my PC. I only use the current Logitech gaming software not the profiler. Make sure any old Logitech programmes are removed. Hopefully we can get it working for you as it really is very enjoyable.

dk2017
24-09-2017, 19:02
Are the dpad and buttons working? Have you tried mapping the pedals in the button configuration?

Also on the logitech support forums one of the tech people posts a link to a wheeldrviercleaner. I tried it once when I was having issues with my wheel being recognised and it worked after reinstalling the logitech software. Might be worth a try.