PDA

View Full Version : Some [bugs] and [features] encountered during the first hours of play

Kahvikuppikostaja
24-09-2017, 09:57
Hi,

I'd like to thank the devs for the great game! I'm new to racing games and only played a little bit of Dirt Rally before PCars 2, and this game seems really exciting to me. However, I
wanted to point out a couple of bugs and "features" I've come by so far that could deserve some attention in the coming patches:

Bugs

- Kart severe damage appeared already at the start thoughout the whole career season. No difference if I revv it or not before switching to the gear.
- AI ramming to my back at the end of the pit lane on Snetterton practice directly after the manual driving becomes enabled (Clio Cup). Not just one bump but several attempts to drive over me. Had to pull aside to not to get my car wrecked.
- Car resetting problem in race resets (see the other thread in tech. issues; couldn't add link because of the limitation for new users).
- AI inconsitency with changing conditions. Could be tough competition with AI on dry (noob settings for a noob like me; probably around 40 skill for AI), but then I'm suddenly lapping +12 sec faster times than AI when it starts to rain (Snetterton 300 in Clio Cup).
- Can't disable lap timing in HUD unless in "light" mode.

Other disturbing "features":

- Inconsistent sounds: crowd cheering soundclip is like 2 seconds long and on a loop, and sounds like a repeating cowboy rodeo video ("woohoo" ... "woohoo"). Hitting walls at 200 km/h sounds
like accidentally bumping someone's car in a parking lot. Even slightly scraping a wall with the car is more loud and scary sounding. Sound and visuals of rain are not exactly in synchrony when the rain is ending (which can be really confusing).
- Flickering video: Stuff (trees, carage doors on the pitway etc.) keeps suddenly appearing/disappearing at the distance and in the mirrors instead of just being sub-sampled.