PDA

View Full Version : Can someone help me get started? The game is totally unplayable...

EMW Lou
25-09-2017, 00:53
Hello all,

I'm no stranger to racing games. I'm certainly not the fastest guy in the world, but I'm no slouch either as I can put up very competitive times on Forza (easily top 100 on most tracks that I run and top 10 on a few). I've been playing Forza for 4 years now and drive without any assists at all. I'm also a very accomplished tuner (I've had several tunes that have run #1 times).

Project cars though, its simply impossible for me. I downloaded the game as soon as it became available and tried to get going. I went into Private testing and grabbed a Ginetta and figured I'd just run a few laps to get the feel of things. I took it out on a track that I know very well in Spa. I figured that track would let me concentrate on the game and the physics since I know the track so well. Its just ridiculous. Everytime I make a turn, the car drastically over corrects and I spin out of control. I have run about 200 laps now on Spa and I have not been able to make it through more than a quarter of the track without crashing.

What happens is when I come around a corner with any speed at all, the car just keeps turning in the direction I was going and drives into a wall. It simply refuses to straighten back out. The only turns I can at make at normal speed are subtle turns. I can make all the turns if I brake ridiculously well in advance and slow down to about 1/4 of the normal speed I'd take the turn in. What's the point in that though? I'd run 8:00 laps at best that way. Anyone who knows me from Forza knows that I don't run 8:00 laps. Give me that same car in Forza and I'm running in the 2:20's easily.