PDA

View Full Version : Button mapping TCS and ABS



SkinnyCyclist
25-09-2017, 11:46
Hi,
I realize that there are various settings regarding Driving Assists (Full, Authentic and Off) but I can't map the 3-position rotary switch on my Thrustmaster VG TM Leather 28 GT Wheel to ABS or TC - I just get an onscreen message saying "Traction Control N/A". Stability Control works though (turning it on/off).

AbeWoz
25-09-2017, 11:49
The car you are in might not have TC available (if you are using 'authentic' assists.

Try jumping in a GT3 car and see what happens. They have TC and ABS.

Also, I think i saw a quip where cars that have TC and SC, the assists get enabled at the same time. Try turning SC on, and then see if you can toggle TC.

F1Aussie
25-09-2017, 13:42
I have assists on full but still can't choose some in some cars, in game it says it is n/a

Charger
25-09-2017, 14:04
Got the same here?

SkinnyCyclist
25-09-2017, 14:09
... Try jumping in a GT3 car and see what happens. They have TC and ABS...

I will try with some more cars when I'm back home and behind the wheel, but I'm pretty sure I've tried Aston, Bentley and Ferrari and they all show "...N/A..."

SkinnyCyclist
25-09-2017, 14:15
Got the same here?

I'm obviously not alone. Nice sig btw :) Totally OT, but where can I enter my own signature? Can't find it anywhere in my Member page.