PDA

View Full Version : Vibes Staying on causing problems.



rosgillies
26-09-2017, 13:35
With my Next level V3 Motion platform and 2 buttkickers I am having a problem. When pausing or exiting to the menus to change a parameter both devices keep going in an uncoordinated fashion. This could be dangerous or damaging to my equipment and needs investigating as it does not happen with any other sim. It only stops when using the exit tab. Please have a look guys.

F1Aussie
26-09-2017, 14:10
I have noticed Something similar with my puck shakers.

Mahjik
26-09-2017, 14:12
Eventually, this will be sorted with the developers of those device interfaces. Once the PC2 API is released, those manufactures will have the ability to know the game state (which they don't really have that ability with the PC1 API).

fquick
26-09-2017, 14:41
Same with my buttkickers setup - it's a pulsing sensation for me. I use SimVibe so I can only assume that it'll be sorted soon once the API is dug into.

rosgillies
26-09-2017, 17:33
Thanks for the info. We`ll have to see if Simvibe and Pagnian take notice. Hope they read these forums.

slademad59
26-09-2017, 18:46
I have similar with simvibe, a pulsing when i pause the game on track while car is moving and in gear. If i stop the car and put it in neutral the pulsing stops.