PDA

View Full Version : Dedicated server not showing up in list (everything looks fine)



Piercy
26-09-2017, 14:54
Hi all,

My dedicated server seems to randomly not show up in the list. From what i can tell every thing is configured right, it even shows in the steam browser, but in game it cant be found.


Screenshot of steam server browser (replace [m] in link with just an M):
cdn.discordapp.co[m]/attachments/225719579823964163/362212414059446273/unknown.png

Screenshot of console (replace [m] in link with just an M):
i.imgur.co[m]/oslyreW.png



server.cfg


logLevel : "debug"
name : "24h simulated race - [website removed cos of forum spam protection] - Join our discord"
secure : true
password : ""
maxPlayerCount : 64
sleepWaiting : 50
sleepActive : 10




///////////////////////////
// HttpApi configuration //
///////////////////////////
enableHttpApi : true
httpApiInterface : "127.0.0.1" // The default value is "127.0.0.1", change it to an empty string to bind the listen socket to all available interfaces.
httpApiPort : 9000
httpApiUsers : {
"xx" : "xx",
}

httpApiAccessFilters : {

// Public rules. The default is to accept everything.
"public" : [
{ "type" : "accept" }
],

// Private rules. The default is to accept queries from localhost, queries authenticated as users in the "private" group
// and to reject anything else.
"private" : [
{ "type" : "ip-accept", "ip" : "127.0.0.1/32" },
{ "type" : "group", "group" : "private" },
{ "type" : "reject-password" }
],

// Admin rules. The default is to accept queries from localhost, queries authenticated as users in the "admin" group
// and to reject anything else.
"admin" : [
{ "type" : "ip-accept", "ip" : "127.0.0.1/32" },
{ "type" : "group", "group" : "admin" },
{ "type" : "reject-password" }
],

}


// User groups. Map from group names to lists of users in said groups.
httpApiGroups : {
"private" : [ "xx" ],
"admin" : [ "xx" ],
}

enableLuaApi : true
luaAddonRoot: "lua"
luaConfigRoot: "lua_config"
luaOutputRoot: "lua_output"

luaApiAddons : [

// Core server bootup scripts and helper functions. This will be always loaded first even if not specified here because it's an implicit dependency of all addons.
"sms_base",

// Automatic race setup rotation.
//"sms_rotate",

// Sends greetings messages to joining members, optionally with race setup info, optionally also whenever returning back to lobby post-race.
"sms_motd",

// Tracks various stats on the server - server, session and player stats.
"sms_stats",
]

// Names of all lua libraries that are allowed to be used by any addons.
luaAllowedLibraries : [

"lib_rotate"
]

allowEmptyJoin : true
controlGameSetup : true
sessionAttributes : {
// The host player can control track selection if set to 0. Set to 1 to disable track selection in the game.
"ServerControlsTrack" : 1,
"TrackId" : 1740968730,

// The host player can change the vehicle class by going through the garage if set to 0. Set to 1 to disallow players changing the class.
// Flag FORCE_SAME_VEHICLE_CLASS (1024) should be also set for this to make sense, otherwise players are able to choose cars from any class.
"ServerControlsVehicleClass" : 1,
"VehicleClassId" : -1289517523,

// Players can change their vehicle if set to 0. Set to 1 to disallow players changing the vehicle.
// Flag FORCE_IDENTICAL_VEHICLES (2) should be also set for this to make sense.
"ServerControlsVehicle" : 0,

// Grid size up to 32, all reserved to players, so no AI.
// Note that 32-bit clients will not be able to join the game if this is larger than 16.
"GridSize" : 32,
"MaxPlayers" : 32,

// Just 3 race laps.
"PracticeLength" : 10,
"QualifyLength" : 0,
"RaceLength" : 8,
//"RaceDateProgression" : 60,
//"RaceRollingStart" : 1,

// Race flags - bitfield consisting of many flags, the default is set like this:
// ALLOW_CUSTOM_VEHICLE_SETUP (8) + ABS_ALLOWED (32) + SC_ALLOWED (64) + TCS_ALLOWED (128) + "
// FORCE_SAME_VEHICLE_CLASS (512) + FILL_SESSION_WITH_AI (131072) + AUTO_START_ENGINE (524288) = 656106"
// See /api/list/flags/session in HTTP API, or globals "lists.flags.session" or "SessionFlags" in Lua API for the full list.
"Flags" : 760,

// AI opponent difficulty, from 0 to 100. Applies only on loading if GridSize is larger than MaxPlayers, and the FILL_SESSION_WITH_AI flag is enabled.
"OpponentDifficulty" : 70,

// Visual only damage
"DamageType" : 1,

// No tire wear.
"TireWearType" : 8,

// Fuel usage off.
"FuelUsageType" : 2,

// Penalties on.
"PenaltiesType" : 1,

// Any camera view allowed.
"AllowedViews" : 0,




// Starting date and time.
"RaceDateYear" : 2017,
"RaceDateMonth" : 6,
"RaceDateDay" : 17,
"RaceDateHour" : 15,

// Single weather slot set to "Weather_Clear1". See /api/list/enums/weather in HTTP API or globals "lists.enums.weather" or "Weather" in Lua API.
"RaceWeatherSlots" : 1,
"RaceWeatherSlot1" : -934211870,
"RaceWeatherSlot2" : -934211870,
"RaceWeatherSlot3" : -934211870,
"RaceWeatherSlot4" : -934211870,
}


Anyone have any ideas?

Thanks

m00lean
26-09-2017, 15:00
Plenty of threads on that topic. The server browser shows max. 50 servers. It's complete luck if you find your server in that list. SMS is working on that issue.

To check if your server is showing up online, use this list:

http://cars2-stats-steam.wmdportal.com/index.php/servers

Piercy
26-09-2017, 15:03
Plenty of threads on that topic. The server browser shows max. 50 servers. It's complete luck if you find your server in that list. SMS is working on that issue.

To check if your server is showing up online, use this list:


Ok thats fine, but is there a way to join i even if it isnt in the list?

m00lean
26-09-2017, 15:14
Unfortunately not for servers with a fixed setup. If you configure your server so that the "host" (first player to connect) can set up the lobby, you can use the -searchds "SERVERNAME" parameter for pcars2 just like in pcars1. That's also described in the server documentation that comes with the server.

Piercy
26-09-2017, 15:17
Unfortunately not for servers with a fixed setup. If you configure your server so that the "host" (first player to connect) can set up the lobby, you can use the -searchds "SERVERNAME" parameter for pcars2 just like in pcars1. That's also described in the server documentation that comes with the server.



fair enough, its a shame the steam browser doesnt allow you to connect then the whole problem would go away. Ah well, ill just wait for a patch i guess. Thanks anyway.

BSDShoes
26-09-2017, 15:27
Yeah can't connect to the servers through Steam's server list for some reason, -searchds doesn't do anything to help either.