PDA

View Full Version : won't save a new setup



Guy Smiley
27-09-2017, 02:29
Now I can't get any setups to save. I select "create new slot", select the slot, put in the name for "Enter Tuning Setup Name", click R2, click continue. Then it flashes the options screen for a split second and goes back to "Enter Tuning Setup Name". Then it's stuck forever in this loop until I cancel out.

jfk33
08-10-2017, 20:14
Same here, exact same problem. The funny thing is it didn't always do this -- I just did a software update today and issues started. Was working (kind of) fine before -- had been having the issue a lot of people have been where the wrong car profile gets loaded and you cannot find your saved tuning setups for the car you're actually driving.

andren79
09-10-2017, 16:00
Same here... I also lost a bunch of setups after the latest system update. I'm dropping this game... Too many bugs...

ghosty5700
10-10-2017, 12:43
Yes i got the same issue Aston Martin GT3 imola, I had to delete all setups and start again and now it saves. But the other thing that happens is when you update existing setup it does not save your changes. So I have to save everything as a new setup and delete the old ones. Another thing that happens is the track and car get incorrectly saved. I am doing the ginnetta junior championship saved a setup at oulton park re used it at knockhill went to load it and it said circuit of the americas setup. So saves seem a bit messy at the moment.

SMS please add this to the list to fix.

Flaubert
10-10-2017, 22:15
Now I can't get any setups to save. I select "create new slot", select the slot, put in the name for "Enter Tuning Setup Name", click R2, click continue. Then it flashes the options screen for a split second and goes back to "Enter Tuning Setup Name". Then it's stuck forever in this loop until I cancel out.

I'm having this problem too :( *Playstation 4 Platform

napocapo69
27-12-2017, 06:30
Still not fixed after patch.
Sometimes settings are saved, sometimes they are not. It is annoying.