PDA

View Full Version : Button box for Xbox?



Linx
27-09-2017, 18:30
Is there any chance the Xbox One will get to use button boxes this time around? I have Pcars 1 on my PS4 and the ability to use a button box with that is great. But being I can't use my Fanatec equipment on the PS4 with Pcars 2, I had to buy it for the Xbox instead. But I only have 2 buttons I can assign anything to because I like the what the other buttons are defaulted to. And there's so many more things I'd like to assign but have no way of doing it.

AbeWoz
27-09-2017, 18:48
this is a microsoft/xbox limitation, not a game issue, so i would assume that you will not be able to use button boxes.

Canadian_2Four
27-09-2017, 18:54
This is up to only Microsoft and I hear they might be allowing key boards soon so this may be when we finally get multiple buttons!!!!!!

transfix
27-09-2017, 18:54
Hopefully with the talk of Keyboard support on the horizon for Xbox, this could be possible. I've been asking about it since I have a wheel with so many double downed buttons and a button box collecting dust.