PDA

View Full Version : Thrustmaster T150 vibrating bad when going straight

JoshTheGeologist
28-09-2017, 02:32
My new T150 wheel has picked up a hard vibration when going straight especially when I am full throttle and above gear two. It seems to be getting worse and it is very hard to keep control of.

I need help with finding good force feedback settings for starters. I'm still new to using a wheel and all of these settings are very confusing

My settings:
Configuration

Steering deadzone - 0
Steering sensitivity - 65
Throttle deadzone - 4
Throttle sensitivity - 65
Brake deadzone - 4
Brake sensitivity - 50
Clutch deadzone - 7 (Do not have a clutch)
Clutch sensitivity - 35 (Do not have a clutch)
Speed sensitivity - 0
Damper saturation - 0
Controller damping - 100
Controller vibration - 50
Minimum shift time - 0
RPM/Gear display - Yes

Force feedback
Flavor - Immersive
Volume - 50
Tone - 50
FX - 50
Menu spring strength - 0.70

Any suggestions? I really want to smooth this wheel out. I can hardly control the vibration down the straights

Precision Racing League
28-09-2017, 03:16
Check your wheel rotation setting. I had that issue, and it was because the wheel defaulted to 270deg rotation (2 blinking lights). Raise it up to 900deg (4 blinking lights), and you should not see that issue.

bernard101
28-09-2017, 06:47
The T150 is 1080 degree and 5 flashing lights. Press mode and the right directional button until the light flashes 5 times.

lancashirelad
28-09-2017, 06:58
If non of the above works you may have to delete your game save. This solved my T300 wheel wobble, still haven't found a decent ff setting and waiting for patch which should hopefully sort out the ff problems.

pa_pinkelman
28-09-2017, 07:45
Don''t forget to calibrate the wheel ingame after you've changed it's rotation.

JoshTheGeologist
28-09-2017, 10:25
I will try these things. I am also looking for decent settings if anyone has any

JoshTheGeologist
28-09-2017, 10:26