PDA

View Full Version : [Resolved] Slightly Tearing with V-Sync on



Dady Cairo
28-09-2017, 08:34
Hello,
i have a I7 @ 4,2GHhz with as Nvidia GTX 1080 TI.
Grafix settings to High.
I get 130-150 frames with that settings amd FXAA to High.
I tryed every combination in GFX settings with AA on,or off.
V-sync on in game.Then V-sync off and only activated in Nvidia driver.
Adaptiv,normal...the effect is always the same.
When i drive through corners,exp.old Monza,the "background/scenery" has sligthly tearing on TV set 1920x1080@60HZ.
Has this something to do with camera speed or shakin?I use Cockpitview and have the latest Nvidia driver installed.
AMS,RR3 all run fine with V-Sync off,only AC likes to be set to V-Sync on.
HMMMM....
DC

gandy
28-09-2017, 08:43
Sadly that would be a screen issue, not all TV's make good monitors

pablito
28-09-2017, 08:47
i had same issue with ultra wide monitor with vsync on. i just, like ppl said on this forum, set vsync off and set -fpscap in steam parameters...no stutter, tearing anymore

Bealdor
28-09-2017, 08:48
Turn Vsync off and only activate it in the Nvidia driver.
Now add the launch parameter -fpscap 63 to the game in Steam and retry.

Dady Cairo
28-09-2017, 09:13
Sadly that would be a screen issue, not all TV's make good monitors

This would make sense when all games would have the same "behavior" but it isn't---

Dady Cairo
28-09-2017, 09:29
Turn Vsync off and only activate it in the Nvidia driver.
Now add the launch parameter -fpscap 63 to the game in Steam and retry.

Great,Wonderful,works like a charm now!
Thanx
DC

monte379
28-09-2017, 11:24
Turn Vsync off and only activate it in the Nvidia driver.
Now add the launch parameter -fpscap 63 to the game in Steam and retry.
Is there any option like this for AMD cards?

Bealdor
28-09-2017, 11:26
Is there any option like this for AMD cards?

Yes. You have to install RadeonPro. It's called 'Dynamic V-Sync' under 'V-sync Control' on the tweaks tab.

http://www.radeonpro.info/features/dynamic-vsync-control/

could_do_better
28-09-2017, 11:26
I used Radeon Pro Dynamic V -Sync and -fpscap 63 to help with stutter in Crossfire, it definitely worked in PC1 for HD5870's.

EDIT {NINJA'D}

monte379
28-09-2017, 13:03
Yes. You have to install RadeonPro. It's called 'Dynamic V-Sync' under 'V-sync Control' on the tweaks tab.

http://www.radeonpro.info/features/dynamic-vsync-control/
Thank you for the info, I will give it a go when I get a chance today.