PDA

View Full Version : LMP1 gear ratio question

SreRacha
29-09-2017, 03:22
Trying to reach the listed top speed with the Toyota but am hitting a final gear limit at about 186mph and I cannot change any of the ratios accept the first and second gear.
Something I'm missing?

Cheers

MXR SMILER
29-09-2017, 03:26
Are you reducing aero and ducts etc?

SreRacha
29-09-2017, 12:54
Are you reducing aero and ducts etc?

Haven't messed with ducts, at 75% stock.
I tried reducing downforce it seems to be the transmission limiting my max speed.

LMP1 noob here so maybe I'm missing something .

Mahjik
29-09-2017, 12:58
Aero efficiency will also affect top speed. i.e. the more open your ducts are, the more aero resistance you have...

ELAhrairah
29-09-2017, 12:58
In pcars1 increasing the ride height to the max would gain you about 10mph. Still need to check if it works for pcars2 too.

AbeWoz
29-09-2017, 13:04
Also, LMP1 Hybrind cars are not designed for maximum top speed. They are designed for maximum lap time while using only X amount of energy per lap. All of this time is gained under acceleration. Watch on-boards from the TS040 at Le Mans.

From the PC1 Forum:
http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?41348-The-Physics-of-Japanese-Cars-Expansion&highlight=toyota+dlc+physics