PDA

View Full Version : Changing gears manually



Mephic
30-09-2017, 04:57
Why on H shifter gearbox (car has h shifter and i have hardware h shifter) i cant go straight from 5th to e.g 2nd gear instead it shifts through all gears? That is extremely arcade and I really have no idea how to switch this off. Any chance to help?

Aldo Zampatti
30-09-2017, 05:09
Why on H shifter gearbox (car has h shifter and i have hardware h shifter) i cant go straight from 5th to e.g 2nd gear instead it shifts through all gears? That is extremely arcade and I really have no idea how to switch this off. Any chance to help?

In cars with sequential gearbox, that it the behavior. But when using a "old"car, you should be able to normally jump gears.

Which one you've tried?

Mephic
30-09-2017, 05:12
Ginetta junior. It has h shifter according to description.

Tbolt
30-09-2017, 05:13
I can do it fine with cars with an H shifter, I quite often go from 4th to 2nd.

Aldo Zampatti
30-09-2017, 05:14
Ginetta junior. It has h shifter according to description.

http://www.ginetta.com/racing.php?championship=junior&tab=car


Sealed Quaife 6-speed sequential gearbox

IF PCars2 states H gearbox, it might be the wrong description. I'll check.

Tbolt
30-09-2017, 05:14
Ginetta junior. It has h shifter according to description.

Be careful with some of the discriptions, the game also says the stock car has TC, SC and ABS! If you look on YouTube it quite clearly shows the Junior has a sequential shifter.

Mephic
30-09-2017, 05:15
Ok thanks gents

Purg
30-09-2017, 06:54
IF PCars2 states H gearbox, it might be the wrong description. I'll check.

Can you also check the GTO Diablo? I'm sure it says Sequential box but in-car appears to shift through H pattern.