PDA

View Full Version : Circuit de Catalunya Barcelona, missing road alphatextures



McErono
30-09-2017, 21:34
Barcelona was one of my favorite tracks in pcars1. So I was shocked to see the state barcelona is in right now in pcars2.

No skidmarks at all and a horrible generic roadtexture that is repeating every 5 meters.

Please SMS bring the track to an acceptable level of quality.

It's sad to see that a lot of content was simply rushed. :(

McErono
01-10-2017, 13:45
nobody agrees? do I have a bug on my catalunya track?

Daynja
01-10-2017, 14:06
Screen shots will make all the difference to your thread

McErono
01-10-2017, 14:37
well anybody can load the track and will see that it looks totally bland and empty. I repeat, NO skidmarks on the whole track whatsoever! there is no screenshot necessary to show you nothing, is it?

delpinsky
01-10-2017, 15:30
I don't own the game (yet), so if you show me/us some screenshots it's a lot better, to understand the quality of the track...

McErono
01-10-2017, 15:46
ok, I thought I show you pcars1 and pcars2.

pcars1
241547
external link to bigger image https://imgur.com/a/ZzsFK


pcars2
241549
external link to bigger image https://imgur.com/a/YpkqV

looks like the alphatexture layer is under the road surface I guess...

rosko
01-10-2017, 15:57
Yeah i also noticed this today.

Mad Al
01-10-2017, 15:59
Run 30 AI round the track for 60 minutes and see how it looks...

McErono
01-10-2017, 16:02
That may change the texture but the Track is never clean in reallife and the monotone Roadtexture with visible repeating patterns is just unfinished rushed work...
both pictures are in private test/single free practice.

btw the Formula C was a lot of Fun in pcars1... boring in pcars2 :p standard setup is way off, even 4th gear is to long and 5th and 6th never used. even a really lazy tester should have noticed...

see the pattern in the roadtexture, its only a few meters of texture that is repeating over and over.
https://imgur.com/a/vvWMf

McErono
12-10-2017, 22:21
after patch 1.2.0 still no skidmark alphatexture on the track, please SMS, this is an easy fix :(

gp20
20-10-2017, 04:20
I had the same issue. It looks really bad.
Then i had an automatic complete reload of the game and now all is much better.
The base texture is still the same (you can see the pattern) but there are skidmarks.

Reload the game.

By the way i had the same issue with F1 2017 and the same unexpected complete steam reload which fixed things.

Dealman
20-10-2017, 06:29
It's easy for us to think everything is an easy fix but I'm sure there's a lot more than meets the eye behind this. I will take a look after work to see if it looks the same to me - but I would assume it does.

I wouldn't mind having some skidmarks added if that's the case, but I sincerely doubt it's a high priority to fix. If worth the time to fix at all.