PDA

View Full Version : Dedicated Server ports not working



zenithteam
03-10-2017, 10:03
hello all , i am looking to find the ports needed to host Dedicated Server , i open the ports
steamPort : 8766
hostPort : 27015
queryPort : 27016
i can see the server my self , but other users cant join it
i open both UDP and TCP ports (https://puu.sh/xOXep/1b0a642450.png) with windows firewall off and still users can not join it !

( peer 2 peer server is working fine )
also other game servers are working fine like mincraft servers ect
looking for some help here

surtic86
03-10-2017, 10:24
Where is your Server? On your Local PC? Then you need to Forward the Ports from your Router to your PC.

zenithteam
03-10-2017, 11:42
i open both UDP and TCP ports that are listed in the server cfg

see here https://puu.sh/xOXep/1b0a642450.png

surtic86
03-10-2017, 11:45
Yes you Opened it in your Windows Firewall but not on your ROUTER. Your router is Blocking this.

zenithteam
03-10-2017, 11:49
the ports are from my ROUTER

surtic86
03-10-2017, 11:55
And you forworded them to your Local PC? Can you make a Screenshot from it?

zenithteam
03-10-2017, 12:02
last number from the right is the local port so its Service Name, Source Target, Port Range, Local IP, Local Port, Protocol

surtic86
03-10-2017, 13:10
Missing Picture?

zenithteam
03-10-2017, 13:38
Missing Picture?

https://puu.sh/xP0AV/c7293da6db.png

m00lean
03-10-2017, 13:40
Currently it seems to be impossible to join dedicated servers via steam. Your friends have to find the server in the list and join via the server browser.

zenithteam
03-10-2017, 13:47
Currently it seems to be impossible to join dedicated servers via steam. Your friends have to find the server in the list and join via the server browser.

i can find the server my self , but my friends can not find my server at all

erickgoldner
03-10-2017, 13:49
i can find the server my self , but my friends can not find my server at all

Is the server showing here:
http://cars2-stats-steam.wmdportal.com/index.php/servers

If it is, it should be on MP browser for everyone.

zenithteam
03-10-2017, 13:49
my server is runing right now if you want to test name (ZENITH) dedicated server

zenithteam
03-10-2017, 13:50
Is the server showing here:
http://cars2-stats-steam.wmdportal.com/index.php/servers

If it is, it should be on MP browser for everyone.

thats what i am asking for , why is it not showing if the ports are open

surtic86
03-10-2017, 13:56
Is the server showing here:
http://cars2-stats-steam.wmdportal.com/index.php/servers

If it is, it should be on MP browser for everyone.

This list is crap.... my Servers are also not there but they are Running and others can Join on them.

erickgoldner
03-10-2017, 13:57
Then its probably something on your end (router or the ip you are forwarding it to).

m00lean
03-10-2017, 13:57
Same for my (4) servers. None of them shows up on that list, but they do ingame.

erickgoldner
03-10-2017, 13:58
This list is crap.... my Servers are also not there but they are Running and others can Join on them.

Just another bug then..
Seems to be the rule around here.

m00lean
03-10-2017, 14:00
The dedicated servers are indeed a buggy mess at the moment. But let's give SMS some time to fix those bugs.

zenithteam
03-10-2017, 14:02
Same for my (4) servers. None of them shows up on that list, but they do ingame.

what ports are you using to open the servers ?

steamPort : 8766
hostPort : 27015
queryPort : 27016

also are thy UDP / TCP ?

m00lean
03-10-2017, 14:07
What ports you use does not matter. You just have to define them in the config and open them in the firewall - or in your case forward them via NAT to your computer. The listening ports are UDP, but I opened both UDP and TCP aswell.

zenithteam
03-10-2017, 14:18
What ports you use does not matter. You just have to define them in the config and open them in the firewall - or in your case forward them via NAT to your computer. The listening ports are UDP, but I opened both UDP and TCP aswell.

i am using WAN - Virtual Server / Port Forwarding i do this for all my servers, not sure what you mean by NAT Forwarding ? here you can see how i have it set up https://puu.sh/xP0AV/c7293da6db.png

m00lean
03-10-2017, 14:25
NAT is "Network Adress Translation". It's exactly what your router does. That configuration looks ok btw.

zenithteam
03-10-2017, 14:26
NAT is "Network Adress Translation". It's exactly what your router does. That configuration looks ok btw.

thats all i needed to know , thnx for you help , looks like its not on my end at all then :D