PDA

View Full Version : Bug where wrong setup gets loaded

Terrell Olvera
12-10-2017, 05:22
I just started playing around with setups a few days ago and I noticed it both then and today after the latest patch. It happens in Career, Free Practice, Time Trial and Online. So far I noticed it at Brno and Imola, but it might have happened on other tracks and I didn't take note.

Issue 1: Sometimes when I go into the Tuning menu, it shows one of the default SMS profiles loaded, when it should have a custom setup loaded. If this happens and I go into "Edit Setup" I can tell by the values that it is definitely the wrong setup. However, if I go back to the main screen (where you can choose to go on track or tune the car) and back into the tuning menu, it will show the correct setup loaded (with the correct values as well).

Issue 2: Recently at a race at Imola, I changed a value (fuel amount), saved over the existing setup (which was the correct custom setup) and went out on track, everything seemed ok until I came back to the tuning menu. The wrong setup was loaded and when I reloaded my custom setup it didn't have the changes made previously, even though I saved over the existing setup.

Suggestion: I think it would be nice if we had the option to go on track after making changes without saving them to a setup. Currently you have to either make a new setup or overwrite a previous setup. It would be useful to do neither and only save it once you are happy with it. It is easy to make a change and forget what the original value was. Not the end of the world but it would be nice to have.

cpcdem
12-10-2017, 07:14
About (1), yeah, I am also getting it from time to time and I am using the same workaround that you use.