PDA

View Full Version : Would love to have option to change assist ingame



Roushman624
16-10-2017, 02:01
I hate if I'm having trouble with a car that if I want to put some assists on I have to go to the menu again. I feel everyone would benefit more if we could change these while still ingame. What is everyone's thoughts?

Blake-Lee43
16-10-2017, 02:53
You can assign buttons to it

Roushman624
16-10-2017, 03:37
You can assign buttons to it

I'm on a regular Xbox controller and don't have many room options though.

David Semperger
16-10-2017, 13:51
I'm on a regular Xbox controller and don't have many room options though.

You can also use the In-Car Management (ICM) menu while driving to change the assists. It is bound to DPAD UP by default. Bit tricky to do while driving (start using it on straights first), but I slowly started to rely on it even with my wheel for a couple of reasons:

1) To save space for other stuff that I need quicker (button space is a premium on my wheel as well).

2) As a fan of F1 it feels quite authentic messing with my wheel while driving. :)

3) Have to use it anyway for switching race/pit strategies.