PDA

View Full Version : Setup menu highlight



z3r0cool77
22-10-2017, 13:45
Setup a new 4k/hdr tv last night. In race looks better than ever but its impossible to see the selection highlight on the setup load/save screen. Iíve tried every setting on the tv, picture adjustments and output option on the xbox to no avail. The only way I can tell what location Iím selecting is by guessing and the setup Iím choosing by seeing the delete trashcan next to it.

Roger Prynne
22-10-2017, 13:49
It's been reported.

GenBrien
22-10-2017, 13:50
ingame try setting the HDR to the max far left
you should see a VERY little faint box over the selection

z3r0cool77
22-10-2017, 13:51
Good to know thank you. Is there any known work around? Disabling hdr have any effect? Thats the only think I dont think I tried.

z3r0cool77
22-10-2017, 13:52
ingame try setting the HDR to the max far left
you should see a VERY little faint box over the selection

Will try that too thanks.

z3r0cool77
23-10-2017, 21:31
Just to follow up on this, I went into the xbox console display settings and disabled "allow HDR" and it all looks much better now. No more squashed blacks and no more invisible selection highlights. Everythings nice and clear. :yes:

z3r0cool77
07-12-2017, 20:35
Was hoping the hdr effects would be adressed this patch (1.3) but I guess it didnt make it. We were let know that it was being looked into, any word if theres a chance of it being fixed in the future?

(Yay for 1.3 btw. Have only gotten to try it for a few minutes but seems very smooth.)