PDA

View Full Version : Some practice laps with my new T150 wheel

kierownik
25-10-2017, 14:14
I'm still learning so don't be too critical.
Playing with the wheel feels a lot better than the controller. However... I think that the game is trying to be realistic a bit too hard and it comes out completely oposite at the times.
I still love it :)

Car on default setup as I'm not good at tweaking at all :(

Any advices how I could improve will be appreciated.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4oIYgCySdqM

hkraft300
25-10-2017, 14:28
Adjust the brake sensitivity and/or reduce the brake pressure. GT3 cars lock the brakes really easily and you're doing it a lot.

Also it's good to try sit close to the screen but I feel your legs are cramped. If you sit away from the pedals a little, it might give you better control of the throttle and brake.

odemode
25-10-2017, 16:25
Get off that hud cam and get in the cockpit. I used to always use hud but after being inside for a few months I can't see me going back.

Roger Prynne
25-10-2017, 17:33
Get off that hud cam and get in the cockpit. I used to always use hud but after being inside for a few months I can't see me going back.

I think you mean 'Hood'

Anyway...pratice, practice, practice and then practice some more :D

Ravager619
27-10-2017, 16:54
I have a T150 myself. I really like the wheel. The pedals are another matter. I have the Break Deadzone set at 15 and Sensitivity at 25. It's okay but I'm still trying to find the right feel for it.

kierownik
27-10-2017, 17:29
I have a T150 myself. I really like the wheel. The pedals are another matter. I have the Break Deadzone set at 15 and Sensitivity at 25. It's okay but I'm still trying to find the right feel for it.

Yeah, I love the wheel and the FFB. It makes this game a completely different experience. However the pedals, like you say, takes some time to get that right feel and I'm too still trying to find one

Ravager619
28-10-2017, 00:39