PDA

View Full Version : [Answered]Thrustmaster T80 not working



Kelmal
08-11-2017, 22:09
Very unhappy newcomer to PC2.
Downloaded this game Sunday and excited to try this with my Thrustmaster T80 wheel.
Connect the wheel and entered into the game with the wireless controller.
Expected then to navigate menus with wheel but no response.
Having got to the controller screen, it only shows the wireless controller.
Tried numerous times connecting to the different USB ports, removing other usbs items, connecting before switching on the PS4 and after etc etc.

Nothing I try is getting PC2 to recognise the wheel.
The T80 is in the supported list.
The T80 works with all my other driving games including Assetto Corsa, Dirt Rally & PC1.

This is frustrating to the extreme.

Anybody help!

Kriig
08-11-2017, 22:26
Turn off your controller first (before you start PC2), turn on the wheel, then you start the game with the wheel.

I use a T300 wheel, so i guess it's the same with the T80.

Kelmal
09-11-2017, 19:25
Turn off your controller first (before you start PC2), turn on the wheel, then you start the game with the wheel.

I use a T300 wheel, so i guess it's the same with the T80.

Thanks Kriig

Tried that but getting absolutely no response from PC2.
I can understand now why there are so many negative responses to this game.
Loved PC now this.
Aaarrgggghhh!!!

Minimitch
09-11-2017, 19:34
I had the same issue. Exit the game, unplug the wheel, plug the wheel back in whilst holding down the wheels PS button. Instead of a blinking light the light should now be on constantly and now the game will recognise it as a wheel.

What it doesn't say in the manuals is the wheel has 2 modes, controller mode (blinking light) where games see it as a controller, and precision mode (solid light) where it is recognised as a wheel

Kelmal
09-11-2017, 22:51
Thanks Minimitch,

Tried that and everything in between and nothing works. Certainly shouldn’t need these convoluted methods when the wheel is listed as supported.
Played since with wheel in Assetto Corsa and Dirt Rally in 2d & VR. Works like a dream in both these games.

Thanks SMS��������

Minimitch
09-11-2017, 23:07
Strange, I did that and it started being recognised as a wheel. Don't know if you can blame this on SMS as my T80 works fine. Is the light on it blinking or on constantly?

Kelmal
10-11-2017, 00:08
I’ve tried it both ways and it’s made no difference.
There may be some other issue at play however the wheel works great with every driving game I have.

Minimitch
10-11-2017, 07:27
Ate you starting the game using the buttons on the wheel?

Minimitch
10-11-2017, 12:48
This is what I get when I connect my T80 in precision mode
244860

Kelmal
10-11-2017, 18:59
Hi Minimitch,
In the PS4 generally the wheel doesn’t work, so with all the games I use the wireless controller to get into the games then once in the game then the wheel works.
Is there something I’m missing?

Minimitch
10-11-2017, 20:02
This might be a stupid question, but are you pressing the PS button once the PS4 has loaded up? Despite it being a wired connection you still have to switch it on the same as a controller. Also, is the switch on the base to the left of the wheel set to PS4?

Kelmal
10-11-2017, 22:50
Yes tried that but pressing the PS button does nothing in the PS4 menus. Also I do not have a switch to set to PS3 or PS4.
Strange.

Minimitch
10-11-2017, 23:25
Weird, on my T80 there's a switch to set it to either PS3 or PS4
244877

Kelmal
11-11-2017, 07:19
I think I’m just realising the issue. I suspect what I have is the T100 not the T80 which would explain my problem. They look almost identical but T100 is not compatible. I will check later.����.

Kriig
11-11-2017, 07:36
I hope you get it sorted soon.

Konan
11-11-2017, 09:36
easy to spot...the T100 has an added power supply while the T80 hasn't...

Minimitch
13-11-2017, 09:37
Did you get this sorted?

Kelmal
19-11-2017, 08:34
Hi,
Yes it’s a T100.
Looking at possibility of upgrading now. G29/T150/T300��

Thanks for your help guys.

Minimitch
19-11-2017, 16:41
Having just bought a T300 I can recommend one. Love it so far

Canada Jenn
26-12-2017, 12:13
I am trying to play Trackmania with T80. Game loads, x button works. When get to screen that says 'enter. Lin or press x' the x on the wheel does not work. Suggestions?

Dikikeys
26-12-2017, 13:06
If you have been on T100/80, I am betting budget is a consideration. I have the T150 Pro (the one with the good pedals) and I can assure you, it feels fine.

I'd say, unless you have money to burn, a T150 would be a huge step up from the T100, enough to satisfy you for quite a while.

amazed
26-12-2017, 16:00
If you have been on T100/80, I am betting budget is a consideration. I have the T150 Pro (the one with the good pedals) and I can assure you, it feels fine.

I'd say, unless you have money to burn, a T150 would be a huge step up from the T100, enough to satisfy you for quite a while.

I went from T100 to T150 (budgetary constraints) and I agree.

(As a sidenote, could we make sure that we have our correct platform listed in our profile)