PDA

View Full Version : Formular C setup help

sparky89
09-11-2017, 04:07
Hello all currently on the second race of Formular C for the career mode.

Struggling to gain i feel like the car isn't AS fast as the A.I I'm staggering around 8th to 10th place.

I make great gains with in each lap but it isn't enough. I feel the gears need to be shorter and the braking needs to be sharper.

I'm still learning the whole edit thing, so any surgestions on making the car more accelerated and sharper braking would be great thank you.

Track Donington ( my local ).

Kicius_PL
09-11-2017, 06:14
Don't know about gearbox and brakes setup becouse they are fine to me, but there is bug with tires in formula c, on slicks it's very unstable, change tires to wet (no metter weather conditions) works great cor is getting extra grip on wet tires even on dry surfaces and becomes very easy and stable in control.

Jaood
09-11-2017, 06:43
Try low downforce.

sisollazzo
09-11-2017, 07:00
You have to change gears as less as possible. When you change the gear you loose speed.

Bliman
10-11-2017, 00:16
I haven't driven Donington.
But one thing I have learned (from Blinkngone here) is that you can change the gear setup so that you don't have to use all the gears.
Why don't you balance the gears so that you only use 4 gears on the track, that will help.
And don't change the downforce if you feel you need it, the little you will gain you loose by loss of traction.

Jaood
10-11-2017, 17:21
Ihaven't driven Donington.
But one thing I have learned (from Blinkngone here) is that you can change the gear setup so that you don't have to use all the gears.
With 4.33 you need 3-6 on the national and 2-6 in gp layout at least for me. If i shift at optimal point (i hope, at 1-2 second led i match 202 hp in both gears) i would try to utilize every gear apart first. Got any more info on that?

And don't change the downforce if you feel you need it, the little you will gain you loose by loss of traction.