PDA

View Full Version : Suggestion: Changing of ARB's during Driving should get safed to setup



beatrunner
09-11-2017, 08:06
hi all. title says it all (so i hope). endless times i got the following problems:

- going in quali, seting up car
- making "quick adjustments" to my ARB with Keyboard-commands
- Car gets nice, exactly how i like it
- Race starts / All "quick adjustments" during Quali are gone
- so i often need the whole first Lap or more to "refind" mit ARB-settings
- And ofcouse all this while trying to avoid contact in the freshly startet race

So please SMS: is it possible to make some changes to the game so that all adjustments during driving (like ARB, Brakebias) will get automatically safed to the currently loaded setup? This would also be more like IRL, where adjustmens are safed, when the Driver takes a break or goes from quali to race (so me thinks).

thanks...

Mahjik
09-11-2017, 12:51
This was discussed and it was done this way on purpose (I know, because I'm one of the WMD members who brought it up). The moving changes are designed to be for "in-race adjustments" not direct tuning. i.e. as your fuel load gets lighter, the characteristics of the car change so you can compensate with some fine adjustment of the ARB.

beatrunner
09-11-2017, 12:55
thanks anyways