PDA

View Full Version : Timed race = mandatory pit stop grayed out?



Zenzic
13-11-2017, 11:59
A few days ago I was messing around with the custom offline race settings. It seemed the mandatory pit stop option was grayed out whenever I set the race length to timed, unless I'm missing something. Is there any reason for this behavior?

cjhill44
13-11-2017, 12:03
probably because the AI are programmed to pit on a random lap between 2- 19 in a 20 lap race for example and can't be programmed (for whatever reason) to pit at a timed interval? That would be my wild guess.

Zenzic
13-11-2017, 13:17
I'd expect a bit more finesse in the coding of when/if AI pits. :)