PDA

View Full Version : What's your go-to AI aggression %?

Zenzic
01-12-2017, 12:07
Sprinkled throughout the forum there's some posts with aggression values, but it's hardly enough to show a trend. I'm interested in seeing what setting you're using most often and what your experience is with it.

I've been using 85% for some time now and I'm considering lowering it. At this level AI seems a bit too interested in diving for the inside of the corner, even when there's not actually enough room to prevent contact.

Andre.V
01-12-2017, 12:35
Hi.

I'm not an expert driver but I have lot of fun driving the Lotus 49. The new AI modeling is so much better in Pcars 2 than Pcars 1 and I love the new skill level slider going up to 120%. So for with the Lotus in any track, I can range it from 100 to 120% and I'm most of the time 1 or 2 sec faster than the AI. To achieve that, the aggression slider is ALWAYS at 0% for me. Just to get the fastest lap is hard enough, I don't need them to push me out the track. Thanks SMS for this slider. It's nice because now I can beat them at 100% and when I can push to 120% it's even better.

As for the Porsche 911 GT3 SR 2016, this is another story, what ever I do, I stay 20th with 5 or 7 seconds slower ! They are dawn fast. I just don't understand how they can be so fast. To me it's not fair or real ? At Bannochbrae track, they are 22 seconds faster than me and I'm pushing very very hard.

Andre

MrA2theK
01-12-2017, 12:36
I tend to keep it the same as the AI skill level, so at the moment about 71%. But there seem to be so many variables depending on what track/class/weather you are running.

ATSS
01-12-2017, 12:39
Usually around 70-80%.

eco2006
01-12-2017, 13:13
Hi.