PDA

View Full Version : Logitech G29 Buttons Setup Suggestions

Plexus58
02-12-2017, 23:41
Hi everybody,

I'm COMPLETELY new to sim racing and everything related, like the Logitech G29 I'm using. One of the many questions I have about it all is: what PC2 functions should I assign to the G29 buttons? I presume that most experienced sim racers don't use the default button assignments with their wheels (G29 or others)... So what would you recommend as "essential" assignments? Any thread on the subject in the forum? (I didn't find any)

fbetes
03-12-2017, 00:36

Plexus58
03-12-2017, 01:00
Thanks fbetes.:) Some interesting assignments in there that I wouldn't have think of (the whole point of this thread).
Anyone else have other suggestions or recommendations for "essential" button assignments?

SchluckeWOT
03-12-2017, 02:16
I'm jealous of the extra buttons/knob the G29 gets, I had to make a few compromises on my G920.

That layout fbetes posted looks like the real steel deal.

Plexus58
03-12-2017, 02:26
Yes, it's nice to have all those buttons. But on the other hand, I prefer the G920's look. The G29 looks a little bit like a toy to me, while the G920 looks more like an actual driving wheel.

hkraft300
03-12-2017, 07:45
This is excellent:

I would also include auto-clutch on/off. I think that is more important than DRS, depending on the type of cars you mostly race. DRS only works in Formula cars, McLaren P1s and Zonda Revo.

Auto-clutch off for modern race cars, on for classic H-shift cars. Unless you have the logitech shifter.

no_snacks
03-12-2017, 08:11
Hoping to get a G29 for Christmas. (even though I've been a naughty boy) :D

With the controller, I'm 1 or 2 buttons short of having everything I need. With gas, brake, gear up and gear down moving to the pedals and paddles, I'm hoping there'll be enough buttons left over to give me a few more features to play with.