PDA

View Full Version : Assists settings in Community events



AntaresScorpio87
11-12-2017, 14:32
Hi all,

I'm new to Project Cars 2 and just started playing Community events.

I understood that Default/Custom car setups are forced by SMS, but I don't understand if Drive Assists (ABS, TCS, etc) are enabled or fixed as well (I can still edit them from Options, but read online they are forced....

This would make a great difference between who use/don't use them, so please help me to understand :-)

tipostrano
15-12-2017, 13:53
They aren't fixed. They are set on authentic. U can turn off o change tc and other values from wheel menu. But. But... You can easily use your custom setup.. and that is not so much fair SMS.

AntaresScorpio87
20-12-2017, 07:38
Really???
You mean that I can use custom set up even when it is fixed from Challenge time trial settings?
Only TCS can be changed from wheel menu or also other settings?

Is this a kind of leak or by design?

cluck
20-12-2017, 17:54
If a car has adjustable brake bias and/or anti-roll bars then those can be adjusted in-car, provided you have mapped buttons for them. You can also adjust the level of TC slip from the in-car-management screen, as well as the ABS strength, if the car has those features and you have them enabled. Aside from the ABS strength, that pretty much matches up with what's possible in real-life.

I am not aware of being able to run a non-default setup in a fixed, default setup event though. If that is possible, as tipostrano suggests, then it would be enormously helpful if proof could be provided.

rich1e I
20-12-2017, 19:21
Tidgney said on discord yesterday that if you do some TT and use one of the SMS setups, the setup remains active if you join a fixed setup lobby. Don't know if it's the same if you want to do community events, but it's definitely the case if you join ESL Go4 lobbies for instance.

ironik
20-12-2017, 19:57
If a car has adjustable brake bias and/or anti-roll bars then those can be adjusted in-car, provided you have mapped buttons for them. You can also adjust the level of TC slip from the in-car-management screen, as well as the ABS strength, if the car has those features and you have them enabled. Aside from the ABS strength, that pretty much matches up with what's possible in real-life.

I am not aware of being able to run a non-default setup in a fixed, default setup event though. If that is possible, as tipostrano suggests, then it would be enormously helpful if proof could be provided.

I tried to adjust ARBs "on the fly" and it seems it's not possible. It says "N/A".

cluck
20-12-2017, 21:36
I tried to adjust ARBs "on the fly" and it seems it's not possible. It says "N/A".Was that on a car that has in-car adjustable ARBs, like the Ford Falcon V8 Supercar for instance? I will be honest and say I haven't tried it with pCARS2 but I know it was possible on pCARS1 :)

ironik
20-12-2017, 22:46
Was that on a car that has in-car adjustable ARBs, like the Ford Falcon V8 Supercar for instance? I will be honest and say I haven't tried it with pCARS2 but I know it was possible on pCARS1 :)

Yeah it was with the Ferrari GT3

Anyway, there is an exploit that allows to by-pass the fixed setup.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ExR45pHq1dU

I was struggling to improve my laptimes in the World Time Attack challenge. I was near my maximum around the 1:18.8xx mark and I was wondering how the top driver could take such lines. Especially in the last corner.
Everything is now much easier... I improved my best time by 0,200s in two "dirty" laps whereas I was struggling to gain 0,050s with the default setup.

AEIDOLONE
21-12-2017, 03:18
Yeah it was with the Ferrari GT3

Anyway, there is an exploit that allows to by-pass the fixed setup.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ExR45pHq1dU

I was struggling to improve my laptimes in the World Time Attack challenge. I was near my maximum around the 1:18.8xx mark and I was wondering how the top driver could take such lines. Especially in the last corner.
Everything is now much easier... I improved my best time by 0,200s in two "dirty" laps whereas I was struggling to gain 0,050s with the default setup.

Oh my god, another critical bug... -.-

ironik
21-12-2017, 08:06
Oh my god, another critical bug... -.-

I wouldn't say it's critical. Annoying at must. ;)

cpcdem
21-12-2017, 12:11
Yeah it was with the Ferrari GT3

Anyway, there is an exploit that allows to by-pass the fixed setup.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ExR45pHq1dU

I was struggling to improve my laptimes in the World Time Attack challenge. I was near my maximum around the 1:18.8xx mark and I was wondering how the top driver could take such lines. Especially in the last corner.
Everything is now much easier... I improved my best time by 0,200s in two "dirty" laps whereas I was struggling to gain 0,050s with the default setup.

Thanks for posting this, I think this is proof that we really need a known issues list. This is an exploit that was reported (by someone else) 3 months ago in this forum and I had assumed it was fixed by now, but apparently it isn't. If we had a known issue list, I would had seen it's not there and report it again to make sure it is not overseen. Now I am not sure about other reported bugs that are not fixed yet, should I report them again or not? I know 2 months ago the bug list could give food to trolls to bash the game, but now the # of bugs has greatly decreased, so it should be feasible to make it public..