PDA

View Full Version : Qualifying & race pace

RookieRaceline
12-12-2017, 15:27
So i started a new career in the game, and picked the Ginetas Junior. I originally didn't like them much, but hearing from others i wanted to give them a try again.

They do feel better now, compared to what i remember, but i was really confused at the pace.

I run AI at 65 (yeah i am not good at this) and i could not keep up in qualifying. I eventually came closer, and finished 1,5 sec off the leader (but still last position)

When the race started, i passed most of the AI, and was at P3 by the end of the first lap!
Is this a glitch or a bug?

Schnizz58
12-12-2017, 15:37
I ran through the Ginetta Jr. series over the past weekend to try out the new patch. [My overall impressions are in the patch thread.] One thing I've noticed is that the AI are still very inconsistent. On some tracks I can't keep up (I run at 75%) and on others, they can't keep up with me. In the 10 race series, I think in every race I either won it or was dead last. There was one race where I was last in qualifying (waaaay last, like a couple of seconds off the pace), started the race in the back and then won the race (I think it was dry during qualy but rained for the race).

Also, the AI cars are slow off the line at the start. It was the same in PC1. I'm not the best at the start either but I can usually pick up at least 3-4 places before the first corner.

RookieRaceline
12-12-2017, 15:39