PDA

View Full Version : Patch 3.02 - Now I can't get online at all.

Wizz
19-12-2017, 11:15
Hi All,

This is my first time here, I've been very pleased and happy with PC2 up until the 3.02 update. Since this update yesterday, I cannot get online at all. I've never had any online issues (like others) until yesterday, now, when I try to go into an online room, or make an online room, my whole sim crashes back to the PlayStation desktop (with the blue screen error).
Please release a fix for this quickly (as I have league races to compete in tomorrow and Saturday), or at the very least, is there a way I can return to the 3.01 update somehow (as all was fine with that update).
Thanks and I'll be eagerly waiting for a fix.

Sankyo
19-12-2017, 12:04
Could you please update your profile with the exact Platform you're playing the game on?

Also, have you done a complete reboot of your system after the update?

Wizz
19-12-2017, 13:31
Will do thanks, it's the pspro and yes, I've done a full reboot too. Thanks.

demadou
19-12-2017, 18:53
Come on, you can't seriously asking for a complete reboot of consumers systems in order to make the patch work. And it still doesn't ...
What about getting a complete reboot each time we install a patch on other games ? That makes no sense at all.

Sankyo
19-12-2017, 18:58
Come on, you can't seriously asking for a complete reboot of consumers systems in order to make the patch work. And it still doesn't ...
What about getting a complete reboot each time we install a patch on other games ? That makes no sense at all.

With reboot I mean switching it off and on again.

Wizz
22-12-2017, 10:13
Thanks for the 3.03 patch, it has worked and I'm back online.
On a separate note (and I know this isn't the correct thread), the penalty system is very wacky and not consistent, plus the 50% of the car off track rule (which I've heard about), isn't very fair.