PDA

View Full Version : Why other players are 3 seconds faster a lap than me at Monza with forced setup?



jamespoly86
06-01-2018, 11:23
My question is about times on multiplayer. I have a Thrustmaster T150 Ferrari on PS4 and a TV of 42''.
With blocked/forced setup, the same of all, i am slower about 3 seconds respect best players with Ferrari 488 gt3.
Are there very faster drivers or they have particular configuration of the wheel or forcefeedback settings?

Nyreen
06-01-2018, 11:25
I guess it's possible to get 1:48 with default setup, what times were you getting ?

AbeWoz
06-01-2018, 13:31
i lost FFB during a race last night and turned my fastest laps without it haha.

but Monza is all about exit speed since almost all corners lead to a long straightaway, so its possible they are just taking better lines than you are.

CoproManiac
06-01-2018, 14:28
My question is about times on multiplayer. I have a Thrustmaster T150 Ferrari on PS4 and a TV of 42''.
With blocked/forced setup, the same of all, i am slower about 3 seconds respect best players with Ferrari 488 gt3.
Are there very faster drivers or they have particular configuration of the wheel or forcefeedback settings?

They're probably just faster drivers.
What times are you putting in? And maybe you can upload some footage of a good lap of yours at Monza.

rich1e I
06-01-2018, 14:36
This reminds me of a press conference with Valentino Rossi. A journalist asked him why his team mate was faster than him. He just answered that he probably brakes deeper and opens the throttle earlier lol

Balles
06-01-2018, 15:29
I think it's both 488 GT3 is slower now (after patch 3) and they are faster than you.

satco1066
06-01-2018, 18:14
just watch the PC leaderboard.
P001 = 1:45.739
P005 = 1:46.056
P029 = 1:47.052
P117 = 1:48.000
P302 = 1:49.000
P505 = 1.50.003
P638 = 1.51.005
P749 = 1.52.035

seems you are in the middle and there are really "some" fast drivers ;)
All you can do is: practise. Push hard.

yossigab
08-01-2018, 08:50
just watch the PC leaderboard.
P001 = 1:45.739
P005 = 1:46.056
P029 = 1:47.052
P117 = 1:48.000
P302 = 1:49.000
P505 = 1.50.003
P638 = 1.51.005
P749 = 1.52.035

seems you are in the middle and there are really "some" fast drivers ;)
All you can do is: practise. Push hard.

Is this board with "forced setup" or tuned?
If it's with forced - how can one do laps offline with a forced setup? (I didn't see that option)

drathuu
08-01-2018, 10:15
127th in the world - First default setup.
1:48 Flat... Everyone above him is custom setup, next is 1:48.2

Theres only 5-6 PC players in the 1:48's

Linky to stats
http://cars2-stats-steam.wmdportal.com/index.php/leaderboard?track=4241994684&vehicle=185812116&page=2

So some of the best drivers are getting 48's on default.

satco1066
08-01-2018, 16:39
he wrote why are there ones 3s faster than him with forced setup.

Sure , leaderboard is not forced, but if you use the defaultsetup and only change the steering ration, its also not default.

cpcdem
08-01-2018, 16:46
And even if you select from the tuning menu "Loose setup" (so default) and log a time, then in the leaderboard it will appear as non-default, too. So it's currently a bit difficult to tell which of the times are indeed with default setup or not.

Alfisti
08-01-2018, 19:49
It's monza.

Brake deeper, hit the apexes, exit faster and earlier than you are now. The only tricky corner is the Parabolica.

tipostrano
09-01-2018, 11:20
i have the second time with 488 on Monza. Now, after patch, 488 right setup is capable of mid-high 1.46.
Made a race with fixed setup yesterday, can stay on 1.48/1.49 easy.

cluck
09-01-2018, 11:33
And even if you select from the tuning menu "Loose setup" (so default) and log a time, then in the leaderboard it will appear as non-default, too. So it's currently a bit difficult to tell which of the times are indeed with default setup or not.Erm, no. If you set a time with one of the 3 default setups - Loose, Stable or OEM (where applicable) - then the time should appear as 'D' in the leaderboards. I should know, most of my times on the leaderboards are set with a default setup (just check the current events or any car at Bathurst).

Back to the matter at hand. Some people are simply better than others. Some people are able to adapt to the default setups, rather than their own custom setup, better than others. I don't know if it was changed in the last patch but, previously at least, it was not possible to adjust traction control, via the in-car-management (ICM), when running a 'forced default setup' lobby but, if that is now possible, then maybe drivers are also using that to help them. Or maybe they are running without traction control at all. Also, adjustments to brake balance might be being used (which can be done via wheel/controller buttons, not just in the ICM).

If you want to get faster, load up some ghosts in time-trial and follow them, watching their braking points and seeing when they start pulling away from you to gauge when they get on the power. Practice practice practice, that's the name of the game. Above all, though, see those faster drivers as something to push yourself forward to beat, never settle for "they're just better than me" :)

cpcdem
09-01-2018, 12:13
Erm, no. If you set a time with one of the 3 default setups - Loose, Stable or OEM (where applicable) - then the time should appear as 'D' in the leaderboards. I should know, most of my times on the leaderboards are set with a default setup (just check the current events or any car at Bathurst).


Right, I cannot reproduce this anymore, I guess it was fixed in patch 3, because I was seeing that all the time before. My bad, should had retested before posting it again now, sorry!