PDA

View Full Version : FORD GTE redbull ring

Baltha27
18-01-2018, 11:36
So iam not very good at setup at all.. total newbee... but does anyone have a great setup for the ford gte at redbull ring???

Nyreen
18-01-2018, 11:55
I can share you a setup from the top TT drivers on PC, but in all honesty, the track works well with default setups. I rarely have to change it in order to get good laptimes, so I suggest to learn the basics to improve your tuning abilities depending how you drive.

I find myself having understeer with the car, and it snaps back when I get on the gas. If you want to try a supposedly quicker car, try -3.5 camber, 5mm bump stops and -10 front sway bars.

AbeWoz
18-01-2018, 12:25
you also need to run higher aero than you would think since the track his at a higher altitude. Altitude affects not only engine performance but also aero performance.

blinkngone
18-01-2018, 13:57
So iam not very good at setup at all.. total newbee... but does anyone have a great setup for the ford gte at redbull ring???

Hi Batha27, attached is the link to a setup for the Ford GT GTE at Red Bull Ring GP, it incorporates the suggestions made by Nyreen and Abe Woz regarding aero and camber.

http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?58129-Setup-Requests-for-Consoles(pictures)-Post-Patch-3-0&p=1463561&viewfull=1#post1463561

Nyreen
18-01-2018, 18:27
you also need to run higher aero than you would think since the track his at a higher altitude. Altitude affects not only engine performance but also aero performance.

True, but default runs too high aero setting anyway, that's why. I'd like to see how it changes the Cx, though. Imagine being able to have some values about the air flow on the HUD data panel, so you can see the slipstream effects, dirty air or vortexes.

Nighttiger
19-01-2018, 10:22