PDA

View Full Version : Formation Lap Help



JackPoison
22-01-2018, 00:10
I have been doing the Daytona Speedway with Stock Cars and I set the formation lap option to Yes and the default start type is Rolling. When I get through practice and qualifying or if I just start the race the start is a standing start and there is no formation lap. What am I doing wrong or has anyone else experienced a similar issue? This is in quick play. A formation lap worked when I raced with a friend online but only once has it worked.

satco1066
22-01-2018, 00:27
where did you set that.
Is it set in your personal settings or did you especially set it in the online race setup?
Online race setup settings overwrite your personal settings.

JackPoison
23-01-2018, 17:41
I set it in the options before each race in quick play.

Schnizz58
23-01-2018, 17:53
You may have to enable it in your personal settings too.

JackPoison
23-01-2018, 18:13
Where do I do that? I see manual formation lap option but not options to change the formation lap on or off. I mus be missing something.

Schnizz58
23-01-2018, 19:23
I think it's in Options->Gameplay along with other realism settings but I'm not in front of the game at the moment so someone please correct me if I'm wrong.