PDA

View Full Version : Screenshots in triple-screen-mode?



Flens07
22-02-2018, 09:24
My triple monitor configuration consists of 3 identical 28 inch monitors (5780x1080). ingame the triple-screen-function is activated and the dimensions entered correctly. In "normal" mode, everything looks fine, but screenshorts (ingame as well as Steam) are displayed with an offset of the outer monitors. Here is a picture (reduced resolution)


250531


my tripplescreensettings.xml

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<Reflection>
<class name="BRTTIRefCount" base="root class" />
<class name="BPersistent" base="BRTTIRefCount">
<prop name="Name" type="String" />
</class>
<class name="TripleScreenConfigData" base="BPersistent">
<prop name="Build" type="U32" />
<prop name="ForceTripleScreen" type="Bool" />
<prop name="AllowTripleScreen" type="Bool" />
<prop name="LeftScreen" type="Fct" />
<prop name="RightScreen" type="Fct" />
<prop name="CentreScreen" type="Fct" />
</class>
<data class="TripleScreenConfigData" id="0x42344BA0">
<prop name="Name" data="" />
<prop name="Build" data="980" />
<prop name="ForceTripleScreen" data="false" />
<prop name="AllowTripleScreen" data="true" />
<prop name="LeftScreen" physicalHeight="26.000000" physicalWidth="47.000000" bezelLeft="1.000000" bezelRight="1.000000" angleFromForward="30.000000" distanceToEye="90.192284" verticalOffset="0.000000" pixelWidth="1920" pixelHeight="1080" />
<prop name="RightScreen" physicalHeight="26.000000" physicalWidth="47.000000" bezelLeft="1.000000" bezelRight="1.000000" angleFromForward="30.000000" distanceToEye="90.192284" verticalOffset="0.000000" pixelWidth="1920" pixelHeight="1080" />
<prop name="CentreScreen" physicalHeight="26.000000" physicalWidth="47.000000" bezelLeft="1.000000" bezelRight="1.000000" angleFromForward="0.000000" distanceToEye="90.000000" verticalOffset="0.000000" pixelWidth="1920" pixelHeight="1080" />
</data>
</Reflection>


REMARK: I changed each distanceToEye to 90.0 but there was no effect...

Flens07
22-02-2018, 21:00
Seemed to be I am the only one, or?

Mahjik
22-02-2018, 21:14
The screenshots using triples has always been an issue since the triple implementation was introduced (you can see posts about it in the old WMD2 forums). In short, if you want screenshots, don't use triple mode (if you want the full view).

AbeWoz
22-02-2018, 21:15
pretty sure its the bezel size entered in the triple screen settings.

Mahjik
22-02-2018, 21:20
pretty sure its the bezel size entered in the triple screen settings.

Yes, it does put the bezel in the screenshots.... What my screenshot looks like in triple mode... If mine were stitched together, it would look off as well.

ermo
22-02-2018, 21:35
Having the photo mode "fill in the blanks" according to the total resolution would be brilliant.

Quite the niche feature though...

Flens07
24-02-2018, 16:58
I have changed the bezel-size to zero, but there ist still a (little) offset...

pcars rookie
24-04-2018, 12:31
I believe you have to adjust the vertical offset for the 2 outside monitors, they could could be 2 different values