PDA

View Full Version : Paid driving lessons

DonCoglione
27-02-2018, 00:30
Hey guys

I'm pretty new to the racing community and I want to become a clean driver.

I'd like to take some lessons from someone that is experienced (preferably from someone in europe or even in a german speaking part).
We can discuss the price privately.

Thanks a lot
DonCoglione

davekojo
27-02-2018, 05:01
No offense to you or any sim racers but you probably don't want to learn to drive from most sim drivers out there. Some good guys will help you for free. Anyone charging is probably ripping you off.

If you get comfortable racing with the AI without crashing into them try finding a league that races at a time you can also race. Thats honestly the best way to learn. Everyone in the league will know your new and should give you some advice.

If you are a motorsport fan or have youtube watch some races, watch some onboard cameras.

ScaredDuck
27-02-2018, 06:22
Just be patient. No shame using all driving aids. Start off with something like GT5. Find a track you think you may like. Avoid tracks with gradients. But has a good mix off fast and slow corners. I suggest track of the americas or road America. Then just use that track until you know it like the back off your hand. Before long youll have a good understanding off the game mechanics. And when you try new cars and tracks. Youll know the basics

Konan
27-02-2018, 06:28
Don't brake in turns unless you really have to
Brake before a turn...throttle up smoothly when coming out...
In rain be careful x2
Look for the shortest way around the track (race line)...usually the blackened part of it.
Practice a lot
Use every aid available at the beginning and dial them out when you progress.
Respect those who are on track with you...if you can't pass safely,wait for another opportunity.
The race isn't necessarily won in the first turn...
I think those are the most important points...
All free....enjoy! :cool:

ScaredDuck
27-02-2018, 06:59