PDA

View Full Version : Tuning setup process tweak?

wings596
04-03-2018, 16:58
As a newbie I don't know if this has been raised before; not found anything, but apologies if it has already been considered ...

I'm trying to get my head around beginning to tune a car: leaving aside the biggest problem whilst playing with a controller (getting to anything remotely approaching a stable, repeatable lap time so as to be able to judge what effect any tuning is having ...), it seems like there is an easy (??) visual step or two on the info screens which would make the process easier (for me anyway!):

- make any edited values in the boxes appear as (say) red text, so that it is obvious at a glance which if any values have been amended from their default values;

- include the default value as part of the text description of any factor, so that the extent of the change in any edited value can easily be seen, and be returned individually to that default value rather than re-setting everything on that screen.

Or am I missing an existing easy way of keeping track of what I have changed, and of re-setting it if desired?

g.stew
04-03-2018, 22:07
What do you mean by the default setting though? There isn't really a default setting. There are multiple setups (stable, loose) per car, with some having more (oem, oval, etc).

I get what you're saying with showing what has changed though in the current edit. With the dpad joystick on my wheel, I'm sometimes moving up and down when it changes something by moving to the right of left when I didn't mean to. It would be cool to see what has changed that hasn't yet been saved.