PDA

View Full Version : Support question: Sauber C9 Daytona Oval

BrainsBush
04-03-2018, 21:05
For some reason I cannot match the topspeed and thus reasonable fastest times when hotlapping with the Sauber C9 around Daytona Oval.
I used the setups* of the top 5 times (all with e.g. turboboost at 100%). I tried all assists off which is my default but also with 'authentic'.
First lap is the warmup lap but I expected lap 2,3,4 to be able to follow the ghost car. Immediately when passing the start/finish line the ghost car flashes away in the far distance? Overall 2,5 seconds slower.

Am I missing something? I even used the DRS/KERS buttons on my wheel. haha you never know ;) Probably I'm doing something wrong or missing the simple clue?
Is it setup related or just my (lack of) driving skills

Who is willing to help me. Thx! Brian

*thanks for sharing the setups. I'm a racer not an engineer :encouragement:

Invincible
04-03-2018, 21:52
When it is only for TT, close the radiator and the brake ducts, zero wing and raise the cold tire pressures by 0.4 bar all around. The overblown tire sucks for driveability and grip but it gives you less rolling resistance so you can get higher speeds.

blinkngone
05-03-2018, 00:06
For some reason I cannot match the topspeed and thus reasonable fastest times when hotlapping with the Sauber C9 around Daytona Oval.
I used the setups* of the top 5 times (all with e.g. turboboost at 100%). I tried all assists off which is my default but also with 'authentic'.
First lap is the warmup lap but I expected lap 2,3,4 to be able to follow the ghost car. Immediately when passing the start/finish line the ghost car flashes away in the far distance? Overall 2,5 seconds slower.

Am I missing something? I even used the DRS/KERS buttons on my wheel. haha you never know ;) Probably I'm doing something wrong or missing the simple clue?
Is it setup related or just my (lack of) driving skills

Who is willing to help me. Thx! Brian