PDA

View Full Version : New home page



johnnyone
06-03-2018, 10:55
Can not go to forum from new home page. Says site cant be reached.

Asturbo
06-03-2018, 11:08
The link redirects to the "https" URL but the actual forum is "http" only. Or the link is wrong or they are migrating the forum to https.

The new web also doesn't have link to the store http://store.projectcarsgame.com/ , I don't know if it will be removed.

Mad Al
06-03-2018, 11:08
Can not go to forum from new home page. Says site cant be reached.

yep, because the link is to https not http..

MaXyM
06-03-2018, 11:44
there is an option to configure permament redirection from http to https.
I'm mentioning it just in case SMS' portal mainteiner doesn't know abou this.

Bealdor
06-03-2018, 11:47
Link to forum working fine here.

Asturbo
06-03-2018, 11:49
Yeap, the menu link has been updated to the non https URL. Somebody is reading us :rolleyes:

johnnyone
06-03-2018, 18:53
Just tryed it,still saying site cant be reached.

Mad Al
06-03-2018, 19:03
Just tryed it,still saying site cant be reached.

force a page refresh, sounds like you've cached the page.

johnnyone
06-03-2018, 19:44
I can go to forum through Help Hub.but not the forum where it says Project Cars 2 at the top.

Asturbo
06-03-2018, 19:50
I've seen now. The problem is that they repaired the link only of the english versión of the web. With other languajes, the link still points to the "https" that doesn't work.

MaXyM
06-03-2018, 21:20
I said: redirect 301.
Changing URL on page only is half-way job, since people have old URL in bookmarks or cached in browser
It's basic knowledge.

johnnyone
07-03-2018, 11:01
Are they going to fix this ,still not working.

Bealdor
07-03-2018, 11:19
Are they going to fix this ,still not working.

Clear your browser cache and it should work.

johnnyone
07-03-2018, 15:49
Cleared browser cache,still doesnt work. I have Chrome browser.

Asturbo
07-03-2018, 16:07
Cleared browser cache,still doesnt work. I have Chrome browser.
The link of not english languajes still points to the "https" that doesn't work.

johnnyone
09-03-2018, 11:09
They must have fixed it,its working now,why did it take 4 days.