PDA

View Full Version : Formula C - Help

Richie Padalino
06-03-2018, 17:07
Hello all,
Does anybody else find the Formula C incredibly difficult to drive?
It's just permanently stepping out, and letting go. I don't seem to be able to do anything to stop it.

Has anybody else found this, and also knows a way to combat it? Something in the setup perhaps? As I'm a complete novice in that regard.

Any help would be very much appreciated.

Zaskarspants
06-03-2018, 17:13
I do not find any exceptional challenges with this car, however as with all open wheel cars they are challenging when driven at the edge. Grip loss can be sudden and recovery needs very quick action.

I have not touched the set up and use default loose.

Smoked_Cheddar
06-03-2018, 19:42
Hello all,
It's just permanently stepping out, and letting go. I don't seem to be able to do anything to stop it.

Has anybody else found this, and also knows a way to combat it? Something in the setup perhaps? As I'm a complete novice in that regard.

Any help would be very much appreciated.

Try the sport tires, I like them much better than the slicks. Also up your front and rear downforce until you're comfortable.

demand34
06-03-2018, 20:31
Hello all,

Any help would be very much appreciated.There's some issue with slick tyres on all open wheelers but the FX, that don't allow you to drive these cars on the limit, or with enough confidence in order to go really fast as they should. Competition tyres improve your trust on the car compared to slicks, but they are way slower and not an option at all, specially vs the ridiculous AI found in FA.

Not a single word about this by neither by Doug not by any other dev. Silence only.

Anyway, it is ironic that openwheels like FB was by far the most thrilling car in the first game, and now openwheelers in pc2 are the complete opposite, bordering on trash cars.

demand34
06-03-2018, 20:40
I have been issued a warning for insulting someone in my post above.